Homebrew [Help / Assistance] Homebrew Crashing on 3DS (Exception Type: Data Abort)

Deleted member 491287

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Update* I've just decided to reinstall homebrew from my backup (I'll figure out the PKSM thing). Thank you to everyone who has read this!

Hello everyone (sorry in advance if this is the wrong place to post to for help) I'm a complete noob to homebrewing.

To begin, I had been messing with the PKSM (backup) configuration file to get it to register my Twilight Menu ++ Pokemon saves. Also, in checkpoint I set it to where the Twilight Menu backup PKSM save was the one being loaded every time on startup (this is important). Anyways, for some reason the saves would never register, so I kept messing with the config file trying different paths. Editing the config file then putting it onto the SD (in the correct place), unplugging the microSD and putting it in the DS, booting up the DS and then PKSM, unplug the SD if it didn't work and then start the whole process over. Unfortunately though on one attempt it completely crashed my 3DS. In a (really) dumb move, I deleted the PKSM folder in checkpoint hoping it would undo the changes and reinstall PKSM to it's default. When that didn't work, I went to the SD card and searched for any file called "PKSM" and deleted them (hoping to uninstall the program entirely since my ds wouldn't get past the crash screen). That didn't work either.

I have the latest crash report if anyone wouldn't mind looking through it and helping me get this 3ds to boot up to the title screen again at the very least. Is it even fixable at this point? Luckily I have a (clean) backup of homebrew on my PC so if I have to start from scratch again then that's an option.