Hacking Help an idiot.. moved HBC to SD on 4.0.. can't get back or run HBC

bmon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The Title says all... I can't find any answer to this.. moved HBC channel on SD by mistake and now can't move it back to system or load from SD.. is there anything can be done to reverse..? I'm on 4.0U. I don't think I can reinstall HBC on 4.0 or downgrade since I can run HBC off SD?can I? What can be done if anything?

lavamasta

Trophies
Website
swagbucks.com
XP
Country
United States
well, do u have a wad file of wad manager installed? cuz then u could reinstall it... otherwwise u might have to wait for the next exploit out there
frown.gif

bmon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I had wad manager 1.3 and one for ios16 installed before I transfer HBC to SD but How can I get to wad manager or that file if I can't get the Homebrew Channel to run? I mean they're still in apps/wad folder in sd. sorry If I'm misisng something... I'm still new at this.

Lubbo

GBAtemp Veteran Resurgence
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
bmon said:
I had wad manager 1.3 and one for ios16 installed before I transfer HBC to SD but How can I get to wad manager or that file if I can't get the Homebrew Channel to run? I mean they're still in apps/wad folder in sd. sorry If I'm misisng something... I'm still new at this.

if you had a wadmanager channel

Bloodlust

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Hong Kong
Do you have the patched IOS60 installed? If yes, download the HBC 1.01 dvd installer from kongnutz 4.0 hacks page. Burn it and install again.

bmon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I don't have a wadmanager channel.. and don't think I installed patched ios60 installed... I'm screwed until new exploit comes out right? after installing necessary rev9installer I did the update to 4.0 using nintendo and not the waninkoko's 4.o update because it bricked one of my other wii.

assassda

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States