Hacking Help 1st SX OS then all of a sudden Hekate.

onlyamiga

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hi guys,

I'm new in the Nintendo Switch and CFW.

First to explain what I did:
I installed SX OS with an RCM Loader Dongle.
Everything worked here without any problems, I already could install backups from my Cardridges, start em and get to the HB Menu with Album+R

Then I probably did something wrong with SX Installer or Tools or whatever, I've no idea.... probably I installed the Hekate bootloader because next what happened was that the Switch turned of with an error.

When I started again nothing happened.
So I put in the RCM Loader Dongle again where I got then this Hekate Starter Screen with the warning "Sleep mode library is missing"

Here I've now learned that I need to install some bootloader folder on the SD, what I did.

So now I can start the switch only with the RCM Loader Dongle attached and the get this Kosmos Hekate Athmosphere Logo, but when it has booted I can't get to any HB channel with Album + R can't access the before installed games.

Any help is really appreciated...

Thanks in advance,
Fabian

onlyamiga

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
And how can I get back to SX OS now?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Cause as said. I can't boot without the Dongle anymore + then the Album+R option is not working anymore.
I would like to get back SX OS and start without the dongle as it was after the installation of SX OS.

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States

Cause as said. I can't boot without the Dongle anymore + then the Album+R option is not working anymore.
I would like to get back SX OS and start without the dongle as it was after the installation of SX OS.

You would still need the dongle if you don't have an internal mod chip, so figure out what payload it is sending first since your dongle can handle multiple payload.

Kubas_inko

"Something funny goes here."
Trophies
XP
Country
Czech Republic