Help 1st SX OS then all of a sudden Hekate.

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by onlyamiga, Apr 15, 2019.

  1. onlyamiga
    OP

    onlyamiga Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 15, 2019
    Germany
    Hi guys,

    I'm new in the Nintendo Switch and CFW.

    First to explain what I did:
    I installed SX OS with an RCM Loader Dongle.
    Everything worked here without any problems, I already could install backups from my Cardridges, start em and get to the HB Menu with Album+R

    Then I probably did something wrong with SX Installer or Tools or whatever, I've no idea.... probably I installed the Hekate bootloader because next what happened was that the Switch turned of with an error.

    When I started again nothing happened.
    So I put in the RCM Loader Dongle again where I got then this Hekate Starter Screen with the warning "Sleep mode library is missing"

    Here I've now learned that I need to install some bootloader folder on the SD, what I did.

    So now I can start the switch only with the RCM Loader Dongle attached and the get this Kosmos Hekate Athmosphere Logo, but when it has booted I can't get to any HB channel with Album + R can't access the before installed games.

    Any help is really appreciated...

    Thanks in advance,
    Fabian
     
  2. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."

    Member
    13
    Feb 3, 2017
    Czech Republic
    I gues on earth.
    That's a problem with your RCM Loader Dongle. IIRC, it can have multiple payloads on it.
     
  3. onlyamiga
    OP

    onlyamiga Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 15, 2019
    Germany
    And how can I get back to SX OS now?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Cause as said. I can't boot without the Dongle anymore + then the Album+R option is not working anymore.
    I would like to get back SX OS and start without the dongle as it was after the installation of SX OS.
     
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    9
    Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    You would still need the dongle if you don't have an internal mod chip, so figure out what payload it is sending first since your dongle can handle multiple payload.
     
  5. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."

    Member
    13
    Feb 3, 2017
    Czech Republic
    I gues on earth.
    I have no idea how to change it or how does your setup actually work.
     
  6. onlyamiga
    OP

    onlyamiga Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 15, 2019
    Germany
    What I know that I am not allowed to turn it off completly - otherwise I would need to put in the RCM Loader again.. When I use standby I dont need the RCM Loader anymore. So do I need some kind of SX payload? Or what do I have to do?
     
  7. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    9
    Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    You would still need the dongle every time you shut off the switch, you can use Hekate as it is a bootloader, put the SXOS.bin in the bootloader/payloads folder on your switch point what to boot from there.
     
  8. onlyamiga
    OP

    onlyamiga Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 15, 2019
    Germany
    Currently? The switch only booting with the RCM Loader Dongle. When I take out the SD Card and start I receive the "Sleep mode library is missing" message again and can you through this menu which gives me options like "Launch", "Options", "Tools", "Console Info", "Reboot normal", "Reboot cfw", etc..

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I don't have any sxos.bin :(
     
  9. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    9
    Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    Unless you can get the rcm loader dongle to boot into SX OS directly, you have to put the SX OS Loader bin file inside Bootloader/Payloads, and boot.dat and license on the root of the sd card. You would use launch the go to payloads and launch sx os from there.
     
  10. onlyamiga
    OP

    onlyamiga Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 15, 2019
    Germany
    I have the boot.dat, the license.dat but no SX bin file :(
     
  11. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev

    Member
    11
    Apr 20, 2007
    United States
    I don't know how anyone can make this clearer for you. Your dongle supports multiple payloads. It likely has an SXOS and Hekate payload in it. Usually there's a button you press to cycle through your payloads. You're booting the wrong payload. Either give more info about exactly which dongle you have or read the manual for the dongle.
     
  12. onlyamiga
    OP

    onlyamiga Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 15, 2019
    Germany
    This is how it looks like...

    Thanks this comment helped a little I guess.... So I turn off the Switch... push the button on the dongle and probably after some tries my SX OS is back?

    Sorry for asking such absolutly noob questions...
     

    Attached Files:

  13. onlyamiga
    OP

    onlyamiga Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 15, 2019
    Germany
    Shame on me, yup it was the button on the Dongle.
    Thanks guys, sorry for these noob questions....
     
  14. gizmomelb

    gizmomelb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    6
    Jul 13, 2006
    Australia
    yup was going to say I have one of those and you need to press the button on the dongle.. red flashing light means SX OS payload, white is other payload.. cant recall what other colours mean.
     
Loading...