HBC Upgrade to JODI

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spritefreak, Nov 9, 2009.

Nov 9, 2009

HBC Upgrade to JODI by spritefreak at 7:26 PM (1,599 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I currently have HBC 1.0.3
    When I enter the HBC, it says that there is an upgrade to 1.0.6
    My questions is if it is safe to upgrade the HBC and also if this is the new HBC and what will change if anything

    TIA
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Of course it is safe and updating basically adds features.
     
  3. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    If I upgrade, is this the JODI HBC that I have seen mentioned here?
     
  4. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes it is.
     
  5. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    Just make sure you update preloader if u use it. preloader 0.29 JODI, uses JODI instead of HAXX.

    Wynd
     
  6. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    If I upgrade to HBC Jodi, then Preloader will not work??? Do I even need Preloader is I have BootMii??
     
  7. PuyoDead

    Member PuyoDead Hey! Hey! Oh!

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    698
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Only for the system menu hacks, really. Even so, if you already have .29, you can just update to .30.
     
  8. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Does Preloader .30 work? I thought I read somewhere that there were some bugs with it
     
  9. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Is it necessary to have both the HBC Haxx and JODI? Is there any benefit?
     
  10. dajavax

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    just update HBC (and bootmii in the same process)... if you know how, to you can also update Preloader but that is not necessary if you don't access HBC from preloader as it seems you do... and preloader 0.3 is safe [​IMG]
     
  11. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I do not access HBC through Preloader. If I upgrade to JODI, my Preloader will become disabled correct? How do I upgrade my bootmii? Will it automatically update just as the HBC does?
     

Share This Page