1. heygravity

    heygravity Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    I hope so, that's the only reason I'm interested in them.
     
  2. Kobe46

    Kobe46 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    I can confirm that 8Bitdo receiver works fine with 2 receivers. I have that setup right now.
    You just need to make sure you install the 1.05 Beta 0 drivers from 8bitdo's forum (make sure you get the NES Mini drivers and not just retro receiver)
    I think the issue they might be having is when you plug in the receiver, you just need to plug in 1 at a time, if both are plugged in, there could be a issue with it syncing to both. I normally load up 1 in player 1, then plug in wired on player 2, in RA re-bind the directional keys for player 1 using the wired controller to navigate menu. Once done, swap the wired controller with 2nd receiver and rebind it. This is only done only once, after that is done. It should be working fine for both. You will need to do this each time you reflash retroarch, as the config file overwrites.

    Can confirm that the L, R, X,Y buttons work fine with the receiver now, just the D-Pad directional thing. The reason for the D-Pad directional is because I believe they put in the firmware that it was analog instead of the D-Pad. Other than that, works great for me. I have had 0 issues with it.

    If you need help let me know.
     
    heygravity likes this.
  3. Tom780

    Tom780 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Italy
    Can you give me the patch for Gimmick?
    thx ....
     
  4. richufc

    richufc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Thanks, thats great news. Have just ordered one! What exactly is the d-pad directional issue you mention?
     
  5. Kobe46

    Kobe46 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
  6. NESjimbo

    NESjimbo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    That's the plan. As soon as I finally found a NESC (2 months in), I've been hunting for another one, with no luck. One will be for NES/SNES/GEN/GBA/Classic Arcade, and the other will be for 80s to 00s Arcades.

    For testing, I just add the ROMs for testing. When I'm finally done (like that'll ever happen), I'll install everything.
     
  7. richufc

    richufc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
  8. TVsIan

    TVsIan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, suddenly SNES games are crashing on exit for me. I can briefly see the menu and the save state screenshot, then the NESC shuts off. Save games also don't seem to be working- I have a save in Super Mario World right after the first Switch Palace. If I beat the first fortress and save, then exit, it crashes and when I load up again, the save hasn't updated.

    It also crashes on the next boot. I can see the menu for a second, then it dies. On the second try, I can get in and change/play games.

    I've already tried reflashing the original kernel, then re-hacking with the latest version of the Retroarch mod/cores, but no good. Tried a Game Boy game just to compare and it worked fine. I've tried a few different folder arrangements just to make sure it's not a file size issue, and it doesn't seem to be.

    Is there a way to do a more complete wipe and reinstall? I saw the save state for SMW was still there after I reinstalled, would the "Uninstall" option bring it back to factory and clear everything out so I can go in fresh?
     
  9. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Restore to factory settings on the nes to wipe out saves etc.
     
  10. Bosco82

    Bosco82 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Did some testing the following games don't run right in snes9x2005 but run fine in snes9x2002
    BS Kaizou Chounin Shubibin Man Zero
    BS Zelda 3rd Quest
    BS Zelda 4th Quest
    Seiken Densetsu 3
     
    ArcNoculus likes this.
  11. kaz321123

    kaz321123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I just wanted to report on some experimentation I've been doing.

    When I had very few arcade games, (less than 30), I never had crashing/freezing/c8 (well I sometimes did when running random emulators like gameboy advance), I'm mostly talking about nes/arcade.

    Once I had more than 30 in a folder, it started crashing. Specifically I chose Berzerk (Arcade) to test this.

    I had a giant folder of like 55 arcade games, and I started getting issues.

    In my latest flash, I made sure NO folder had more than 30 games in it (not 1 extra, even if it was a folder). So some folders had 28, because I had two other folders taking me to different places.

    I again tried Berzerk limiting myself with games per folder, and I was able to launch it 4 times in a row with no issues (going back out to the menu each time).

    Sorry I was wordy in explaining this.

    TLDR: In folders manager, don't go over 30 elements, or ELSE....! :P
     
    Last edited by kaz321123, Mar 6, 2017
  12. Bosco82

    Bosco82 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    pcm720 in the newest retroarch.hmod if I use the use_nestopia.hmod i cant call fceumm like I could the version before.
     
  13. Nesminiguy

    Nesminiguy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I can add to this...
    Mortal Komat 2 (sound problems)
    Super Bomberman 3 (sound problems)
    Zombies Ate my Neighbors (sound problems)

    I would test these myself, but honestly I don't feel like re-syncing.

    These problems were corrected with update to snes9x2005 core
    SMB + World - control issue fixed
    Tactics Ogre - control issue fixed.
     
  14. TokyoMario

    TokyoMario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:

    Any progress on finding the memory leak that is causing c8 and c2 errors? @pcm720 and @Cluster. I remember pcm believes the issue was caused by ram... Cluster, could the new version of Hakchi3 fix the problem?
     
  15. Trmpt

    Trmpt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Did you ever think of a longer hdmi?
     
    heygravity likes this.
  16. nespas

    nespas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    To play Neoo Geo games I installed View Point first with the bios (zip). Game works great.
    I then wanted to play Magical Drop and Pulstar. I did the same (added the rom and bios). Both won't start.
    I must precise that I don't use the retroarch version which uses symlinks to the bios as this one always crashes with a C6 error. Instead I use a previous one as shown here (it's in french but the download links and screenshots will tell you what I'm using).

    Also, what's the command line to use the NES module of retroarch ? I tried running Arkanoid II using the /bin/nes and the game path but it hangs the console (which won't even turn off, I have to unplug it).

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited by nespas, Mar 6, 2017
  17. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    I better start with this solution to all RA problems. Using last hakchi2 2.13e and last pcm pack in the video the steps(The video has some time).

    About the Neogeo games... Forget this olds cores and olds roms and add the games using this tutorial and the core Mame2003 minimized of @D_Skywalk


    About the NES if you are using last hakchi2 2.13e and last pcm720 RA pack when add a NES games unsupported, they should work ok with no need to edit command line.

    Rgs.
     
  18. TxFxL

    TxFxL Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States

    fantastic!
     
  19. jelmer

    jelmer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Or just use nestopia, works just fine
     
  20. Tom780

    Tom780 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Italy
    I want to use the mini nes emulator, I do not want to install retroarch for a few games ..............
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,