1. Reddata

    Reddata Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help! Much appreciated
     
    kaz321123 likes this.
  2. TokyoMario

    TokyoMario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:

    Awesome work! If we can crack this memory problem, we will get closer to having a stable system with retroarch/folders/modding!
     
  3. Xpike

    Xpike Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    So hakchi3 would mean no more flashing and just being able to download specific Roms onto the system? Amazing
     
  4. sideswipe75

    sideswipe75 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Malaysia
    hi, new here, been enjoying hakchi2 modding my famicom mini. just started trying MAMEs and i have a problem:

    installed super monaco GP (arcade) but i cant get controls to work. entered RGUI to fiddle with controller settings: nada. the most i can accelerate and brake but cant control steering (the arcade uses a wheel). i am using fb alpha core for MAME (mame2003 wont work with SMGP). help? thanks.
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2017
  5. dandeleon

    dandeleon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    yep. This seems to be like the only thing that needs fixing because everything else works amazingly well thanks to Cluster + PCM
     
  6. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    I keep getting this error:
    - clovershell mod installed
    - NES Mini turned on in "normal mode", not FEL mode (red led on)
    - clovershell.exe manually unfiltered from Win7 firewall
    - clovershell shell 23 sent also with admin privileges but always the same error... any hint about how to solve ?

    @Cluster ? @pcm720 ?
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2017
  7. diobrando19

    diobrando19 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Cool!! Does this mean we can now completely customize the NES Mini/Famicom Mini (like change the language of the Famicom from Japanese to English) or edit the demo games being shown? :D Anyway, cool work as always @Cluster
     
  8. Kobe46

    Kobe46 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    You are not the only one. I am also getting the same results.

    I even did a full wipe, flashed original, then flashed custom, installed clovershell.hmod. Added 1 game to confirm it actually went through. Seems like everything flashed fine. Booted it up confirmed it loaded up. tried clovershell shell 23 and received same message. Unsure, maybe clovershell.hmod is not doing the install?
     
  9. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    For what i can tell this seems to be a Windows problem on getting into port 23 anyway I am investigating... what is the NES Mini address/name connecting to the daemon ?
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2017
  10. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Can you say VID/PID of your NES Mini in 'normal' mode? Try to redownload and reinstall mod.

    Yes, it's possible without soldering now.
     
    nesito and Piklz like this.
  11. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    VID: 057E (which is stated to be "Nintendo Co., Ltd" so this should be ok)
    PID: EFE8

    @Cluster uninstalled and re-installed still without success in executing :(

    EDIT: it is a VID problem, your one seems to be 1F3A (Unknown ?); unfortunately I do not have the correct compiling env to recompile it, waiting for a new release ;)
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2017
  12. diobrando19

    diobrando19 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Sweet!! Thank you for the update @Cluster and looking forward to hakchi3's release! :D
     
  13. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    Well @Cluster, not so much to recomiple, i edited the s91clovershell file, uninstalled previous .hmod one form NES mini and re-installed the new edited .hmod it with my VID but the problem persists...
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2017
  14. pcm720

    pcm720 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Russia
    Extract clovershell.hmod (rename it to .tgz first), apply this fix to S91clovershell and install clovershell as .hmod folder
     
    nesito and Lil-Diabo like this.
  15. Pr0jectZer0

    Pr0jectZer0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Italy
    At this point I have to wait a version of hakchi2 or hakchi3 that solves the problem of C2 and C8 ERROR ??
     
  16. MiLToS_666

    MiLToS_666 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Greece
    Works! :D
     
  17. Le_Gogh

    Le_Gogh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Anyone? I've tried everything I can think of; unzipping the files and using those instead, re-flashing the original kernel and then updating everything again and only adding a single game. Nothing seems to get in-game saves or suspend points to work. The only possible way of saving is via the RetroArch menu.

    Anyone have any idea?
     
  18. Salvo85

    Salvo85 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    1) Do you have the last version of everything? hakchi 2.13e, hmods released for last ecc.
    2) Try to put folders alfabetically ordered (es. megadrive, nes, snes)
     
  19. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    WOw, the $... I totally missed it ! I confirm it works, thank you ;)
     
  20. erolz

    erolz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    Belgium
    Need some help here..
    somehow I can not get Neo Geo games working.
    This is what I did:

    Imported the neo geo rom zip file as archive in Hakchi 2.13e
    Placed the neoegeo.zip bios in the same Hakchi folder as the Neo Geo game (did this with every Neo Geo Rom)
    Now I need the fbalphaneo.mod but the only one I can find is "fb_alpha_neo_libretro.so" and "fbalpha2012_neogeo_libretro.so" (so without the .hmod extension)?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thanks. I have just ordered the receiver. I allready own the SFC30 controller.
    I have read your instructions but I don't understand how I have to pair the controller:
    "4. For the 1st 8bitdo device, hold start to begin pairing mode. The receiver should also be blinking blue LED"
    How do I start the pairing mode?
    thanks again!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,