1. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    I make a Tutorial for 100% use of the MAME2003 core minimized build by @D_Skywalk for the Mini NES Classic using Hakchi2 2.13e

    It is possible to use a neogeo BIOS rom size of 55KB also to work I used a bigger in video. In Spanish but with English Titles of the Steps ;)

    Please, enjoy!

    Rgs.
     
    Deadme0w and D_Skywalk like this.
  2. AndyVr

    AndyVr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Belgium
    How can you connect a SFC30 BT Controller to the NESC ? Can you connect the BT receiver just out of the box to the NESC or do you need some extra adapters ?
     
  3. heygravity

    heygravity Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    callmebob and AndyVr like this.
  4. NESjimbo

    NESjimbo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Any chance we're getting expanded USB storage in the near future? I'm currently at 360MB of ROMs, and I'm having a hard time paring it down to 280-ish.
     
    ArcNoculus likes this.
  5. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Buy another nes
     
  6. NESjimbo

    NESjimbo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Sure, right after I find the city of Atlantis.
     
    ArcNoculus likes this.
  7. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    I got 4 pretty easily
     
  8. NESjimbo

    NESjimbo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    No dice here. I live in one of the most populous areas of US. I got the one by sheer luck.
     
  9. asper

    asper GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Country:
    United States
    After extracting the file system I can confirm that CLV-P-NAAAE.nes rom (super mario bros) is the exact same file as Super Mario Bros. (Japan, USA) you can find in the "wild wild web".
     
    Last edited by asper, Mar 5, 2017
  10. callmebob

    callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    Germany
    heygravity likes this.
  11. heygravity

    heygravity Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    I've been reading mixed reports; many people say they're excellent but a few people are complaining about lag. Also some people have had issues with having 2 connected at the same time. I'm considering purchasing but I've not made my mind up yet.
     
  12. callmebob

    callmebob The Grandpa of Awe!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    Germany
    Hope there´s no lag. 8Bitdo claims lag free, but what else would they say. I just want to use the Wii U pro controller. Lag free hopefully. Guess I´ll find out in a week or so, since I´ve already ordered.
     
  13. iDaw_

    iDaw_ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    France
    @nesito please help me !! i would like to remove thunbnails a the bottom of the sreen (i play only nes games) but the option disappeared since hackchi v2.12) !! how to do ?
    I asked several times the question and nobody answers me :sad:
    please !!
    Thx
     
  14. sromeroi

    sromeroi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    (About having more than 300MB of roms)
    It's a good advice. I have one "to play games" and another one "to test games/cores" (test games with mame2003 vs fba, test cores and stuff like that, and future clovershell tests). With only one, every test (~250MB of games right now) is painful...

    In the end I'm playing to have:

    - 1 NES mini with NES+SMS+GENESIS+TG16+SNES+selection of 2P MAME/NEOGEO games.
    - 1 NES mini with MAME + NEOGEO (both 1p and 2p games).

    I also have a retropie (Pi3) but I like the NES mini frontend, It wouldn't be the first time that my daughters swich the power of the RaspberryPi off and the SD card gets corrupted. In the NES mini, they just need to press POWER :)
     
  15. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Sorry man I cannot help you. Only I can mention @Cluster to be if he can read you request add in future versions.

    Rgs.
     
    Truchen likes this.
  16. sromeroi

    sromeroi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Just a question about shaders: with fba, some games work perfectly without shaders (Final Fight, SF2CE, Sunset Riders) but if I enable the "retroarch.glslp" shader (scanlines.glsl, Linear, 3x) then the game is unplayable having also laggy sound.

    In RaspberryPi/RetroPie, I use the same emulator (fba), but with the shader preset crt-pi.glslp, and all they work perfectly ...

    Is it possible to copy the "retropie" shaders to retroarch in a "specific" hmod folder (different from retroarch.hmod)? Will they work? Aren't they included by default for a reason? (maybe the miniNES is not powerful enough for them?).

    Thanks.
     
  17. iDaw_

    iDaw_ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    France
    Many Thanks ! :)
     
  18. Xpike

    Xpike Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    @Cluster I think I've found an issue where any game over a certain size, I'm guessing 15mb since Mother 3 is affected, delete their save files once you go to the UI.
     
  19. Deadme0w

    Deadme0w Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I try 5 times to put RetroArch in to Mini Nes and only 1 it "work" but with C6 error. I use diffrent video tutorial, and nothing happend, still stock list even if I make folders, etc...

    Now C7
     
    Last edited by Deadme0w, Mar 5, 2017
  20. richufc

    richufc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Would the 8bitdo receiver correctly receive the l,r,x and y presses for snes emulation via retroarch? If so that would be awesome!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,