Guitar hero cheat not working

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by HaniKazmi, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009
  1. HaniKazmi
    OP

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried both european and american versions with Narin's latest cheat file. Other games work fine. The american version does not even notice the cheats, while on the european I choose the guitar grip hacks but the game still gives the no grip found message.
     
  2. TraumaHoundNDS

    Member TraumaHoundNDS GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Country:
    United States
    The "Because We Can" answer aside, why would anyone want to play NDS GH games without the proper controller? [​IMG] If it's a cost thing, Divineo makes a GH controller for $10.
     
  3. HaniKazmi
    OP

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a ds phat [​IMG] So that controller won't work.
     
  4. dragon493

    Newcomer dragon493 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    dealextreme sells the official grip. That includes one that works with ds phat. about $13 or less
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a specific cheat inquiry you should post it in the Cheat database thread.
    Click here: [​IMG]
     

Share This Page