Getting DS Browser to work with Cyclo & M3 Lite

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Bridgy84, Jan 21, 2008.

Jan 21, 2008
  1. Bridgy84
    OP

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    How do I do it? A patch, right? Where do I find one?
     
  2. Sweater Fish Del

    Member Sweater Fish Del GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
  3. Bridgy84
    OP

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, now what? The download doesn't really provide any help on how to patch it.
     
  4. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    Read the nfo, as the description says.
     
  5. Bridgy84
    OP

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry, but I must be a little slow on the uptake because the nfo doesn't really make any sense to me. I've never patched something like this before.
     
  6. Sweater Fish Del

    Member Sweater Fish Del GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure you can figure it out if you just look through the files included in the download and think about it some. And just think what a feeling of satisfaction you'll have after figuring it out yourself instead of relying on others to do everything for you.

    Good luck.


    ...word is bondage...
     
  7. Bridgy84
    OP

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, you've been so much help, thank you! Gosh, am I sure glad you replied to my post where I sincerely asked for help. Just think if a total jerk had responded instead.
     
  8. xalphax

    Member xalphax Internet killed the Ponystar.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,266
    Location:
    here'n'there
    Country:
    Croatia
    damn right.

    name the rom "browser.nds" put it in the same dir as the patch, then you run OPERA_M3_Patch.bat.

    a file called "browser_m3.nds" will be created.

    put it on your cyclo and fire it up with your m3 in slot2 and have fun.
     
  9. Sweater Fish Del

    Member Sweater Fish Del GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    Wastrel.

    You didn't even make an effort try to figure it out, did you?
     

Share This Page