GC games on USB loader GX

away8777

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello everyone! I'm new to HB on Wii and I have managed to get my Wii games playing on USB loader GX on a 500g WD HDD fat 32 but for the life of me can't get GC games to show up. They play fine on Nintendont but USB loader will not let me choose USB games folder as a path it comes up saying it has to be the SD folder.... Is there a work around for this yet?

justjack

Trophies
XP
Country
Chile
Did you go to Custom Paths and set the main gamecube path there? It sounds like you tried change the "Gamecube source" under Loader Settings instead, but that's not it.

CoolMe

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
but for the life of me can't get GC games to show up
In the top banner in USBLoaderGX, in one of the icons select Wii and GC in order for both of them to show.
As for GC path settings, don't think it can block you from selecting your drive, you don't have to use SD for GC games.

away8777

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Did you go to Custom Paths and set the main gamecube path there? It sounds like you tried change the "Gamecube source" under Loader Settings

Did you go to Custom Paths and set the main gamecube path there? It sounds like you tried change the "Gamecube source" under Loader Settings instead, but that's not it.
I change the main game path to my HDD and tried to change the SD path to my HDD but it says it has to be on SD not USB
Post automatically merged:

In the top banner in USBLoaderGX, in one of the icons select Wii and GC in order for both of them to show.
As for GC path settings, don't think it can block you from selecting your drive, you don't have to use SD for GC games.
I have both game cube and Wii games selected in the check boxes and main game path set to USB but when I select USB on SD path it says ok then gives me a notification that it can be set to SD only.