GBARunner2

By Gericom, Dec 4, 2016 354,496 2,422 87

  1. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    But other games do work? It's pretty annoying that a different devkitpro setup makes a difference.
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2017
  2. ambient

    ambient Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No. To be honest I tested only three games and none of them worked (Aladdin, Kirby Nightmare in Dreamland, Mario Kart Super Circuit). Aladdin and Kirby hanged after bios animation; Mario Kart booted fine, but hanged after picking mode. All of those games work fine using your ARM7 version.
     
  3. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Country:
    Austria
    We should have the same devkitpro version installed.
     
  4. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is the the same behavior as when you use the arm9 version I uploaded before?
     
  5. ambient

    ambient Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No. ARM9 version does not boot at all - top screen turns red, bottom turns white, there is TEST text and nothing happens.
     
  6. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Country:
    Austria
    I experienced the same problems with the arm7 master build.

    The arm9 master works. I currently don´t have acess to my old DS.
    I used my softmoded 2DS with bootstrap to boot my m3 flashcard.
     
  7. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'll upload builds later
     
  8. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,057
    Country:
    United States
    later :ph34r:
     
  9. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm really busy with my study lately. Sorry about that.
     
  10. Zense

    Zense GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,027
    Country:
    Italy
    No need to be sorry. None of us are paying you to do this.
     
  11. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,057
    Country:
    United States
    naw its cool lol
     
    Saphiredurf likes this.
  12. maxtreme

    maxtreme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    How is progress on saving?
    Thank you so much for making this, can't wait for more updates!
     
  13. Zense

    Zense GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,027
    Country:
    Italy
    Progress on saving is where it was last. You can load saves, but saving isn't implemented ;)
     
    uyjulian, maxtreme and AzerothArg like this.
  14. Roboman

    Roboman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    United States
    Could somebody explain to me why saving is so difficult again?
    From what I remember reading generating the save file in ram is easy, but storing the save file in the filesystem is the hard part. But isn't there functionality for that built into the ds homebrew libraries?
     
  15. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's not per se hard, just lack of time atm basically.
     
  16. AzerothArg

    AzerothArg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Argentina
    I took a look at the code, and yes, that looks like some sort of computer programming language
     
    Xppp1 and Zense like this.
  17. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Country:
    Austria
    No kidding Sherlock.:rofl: Then, can you implement saving please.:tpi:
     
  18. KyleWest

    KyleWest Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I'm confused on how to compile this, haven't compiled anything from github before, I installed devkitpro and whenever I clicked on "runbash.bat" I get an error saying "Windows cann't find 'C:\WINDOWS\Sysnative\bash.exe'. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.". When I used an already compile file from the gbatemp wiki I get a red screen saying "loadn to library" on the bottom screen, could it be the bios file I'm using? Thanks for taking the time to read in advance
     
  19. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Country:
    Austria
    It depends on your setting. On 3DS bootstrap without Flashcard you need an ARM7 build. For DS ARM9 builds.
     
  20. KyleWest

    KyleWest Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Should have mentioned, trying to run this on r4i sdhc rts on dsi xl
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GBARunner2,