Hacking GBA game saves get wiped occasionally...

Elkano

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I've started several GBA games and saved from within the game, but after a while (that is, a random period of time), or adding/deleting NDS or GBA games from the cart within U-Disk, I find that all GBA game saves have been deleted. Save states are fine, and NDS game saves are untouched, but every single GBA and GB/C game save has been wiped clean. Luckily, I haven't wasted hours of investment on these games, but it's extremely annoying to start these games multiple times and lose saves each time.

Anyone else have problems with this? Any idea what's going wrong, or how to fix it?

Edit: G6 Lite has been flashed with the latest version. However, this occurred prior to flashing as well.

Deaddy

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
You got a GBC rom save to work at all? I have a goomba color rom with some Zelda games in it and I can't get the save file to write onto the g6 and show up in the game. I write the save from within the manager but when I start the rom there is no save. Maybe I'm using the wrong settings but I think I tried everything...

ron555

Trophies
XP
Country
DUDE,

I have the SAME ***fucking*** program. It wiped my SAV from Metroid which is extremely annoying to say the least.

Even my sav states were gone.

Elkano

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well, it happened again. Looks like GBC saves don't work at all (save states do, though) as expected. Regardless, it seems that whenever I

a) Remove a DS game from cart
b) Write a new one to cart
c) Have less than 0.05 Gigabytes left on card

every GBA save gets wiped. Sigh, there goes 20 hours on Super Robot Taisen.

Does this happen to anyone else? Any way to fix this? Any idea what's going on? Anything at all?

beedog19

Trophies
XP
Country
United States