1. BullyWiiPlaza

    OP BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    What is JGecko U?
    It's a gecko cheating client & RAM Debugger for PC (Windows, Mac and Linux).

    Why not use TCP Gecko.NET?
    • JGecko U is written in Java and is platform-independent
    • JGecko U has a cheat code manager
    • JGecko U has less bugs
    • JGecko U has exclusively been written for the Wii U so no broken features
    • JGecko U is still in development (kinda)
    • JGecko U works on every Wii U firmware alike
    • JGecko U has a remote procedure call tab
    • JGecko U has a few other unique features
    Where can I see it in action?
    Here.

    Is there anything I have to install on my computer?
    Yes, Java. Following this tutorial.

    Great, how do I use JGecko U now?
    Here is a video tutorial for setting up your SD Card and Wii U for using JGecko U (caution: slightly outdated):
    Required download links:
    Homebrew Launcher
    TCP Gecko Installer <- You HAVE to use this one. If you don't and complain I will hit you :wink:
    JGecko U

    Your SD Card should contain the following files and folders:
    Code:
    wiiu/apps/homebrew_launcher/icon.png
    wiiu/apps/homebrew_launcher/homebrew_launcher.rpx
    wiiu/apps/homebrew_launcher/meta.xml
    
    wiiu/apps/tcpgecko/tcpgecko.elf
    wiiu/apps/tcpgecko/icon.png
    wiiu/apps/tcpgecko/meta.xml
    The TCP Gecko files can all be downloaded from here.

    NOTE:
    I recommend using the updater for JGecko U and TCP Gecko (instead of collecting the files manually).

    How do I get SD card cheats working?
    I made a video for this:

    How does the program interface look like?
    [​IMG]
    Please give me an idiot-friendly step-by-step written guide for JGecko U codes:
    1. Download JGecko U.jar.
    2. Make sure you have JRE (Java Runtime Environment) installed.
    3. Double click JGecko U.jar like any other *.exe file (JGecko U will create files and folders in its current directory on the first start so you may want to place it in a separate folder).
    4. Put the IP Address of your Wii U into the "IPv4 Address" field and press the "Connect" button.
    5. Press the "Add Codes" button in the "Codes" tab.
    6. Enter the name of the cheat code (in the "Title" field) and the code itself (in the "Code" field). Press "OK".
    7. Repeat step 5 and 6 if you have more codes.
    8. Check the codes you want to activate and press the "Send Codes" button.

    The codes should now be active in-game.

    (Thanks tastymeatball for this post)

    I get an error, how do I report it?
    First of all, follow this post and re-download all files especially. Seriously. If you don't, I'll be pissed for this reason. ;) Then, post and include the full error message (also called stack trace) in text form. If you can't, posting a screenshot is okay, too. I can only analyze the error properly if you supply a textual representation so really make sure you paste it from your clipboard after you got the error since JGecko U automatically copies errors to your system's clipboard.
     
    Last edited by BullyWiiPlaza, Sep 3, 2019
  2. H3llbender

    H3llbender Cancer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    Running JGeckoU with loadiine is weird. But, I found out if you:

    - Run special Kexsploit
    - Run PyGecko
    - Run Kexsploit for Loadiine
    - Run Loadiine
    - Make sure PyGecko is enabled in settings
    - Load your game and wait for it to fully load up
    - Connect to your WiiU with JGecko U

    It will sometimes allow you to send cheats to the game. Other times, when you try to send cheats, it will freeze the entire program, and then you would have to repeat the process.
     
  3. BullyWiiPlaza

    OP BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    Nice :)

    I talked to dimok and wj44 and I figured out how to do it but dimok said that it breaks some game compatibility. Well, as long as it's not the one(s) you want to play it should be okay to apply that "patch" to Loadiine. We'll see :mellow:
     
  4. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,128
    Country:
    United States
    I couldn't find anything on this, but every time I connect, it always asks for the Game name and Title ID. Is there a way that JGecko U can detect this?

    [​IMG]
     
    BullyWiiPlaza likes this.
  5. H3llbender

    H3llbender Cancer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    You must make sure pyGecko is enabled in Loadiine settings, and you fully loaded up the game before connecting.
     
  6. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,128
    Country:
    United States
    All I did was run http://wj44.ml/k31/ and then http://wj44.ml/py/

    I don't see what Loadiine has to do with this.
     
  7. H3llbender

    H3llbender Cancer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    Oh sorry, I thought you meant you were trying to load the game via Loadiine.
     
  8. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,128
    Country:
    United States
    no, im using a disc. do you have a solution for disc?
     
  9. H3llbender

    H3llbender Cancer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I don't purchase games on discs, but rather from the eshop. My only solution would be to wait for the game to fully load up before connecting to it with JGeckoU.
     
  10. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,128
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that, I was in a race.
     
  11. Deathwing Zero

    Deathwing Zero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Canada
    Does clicking on Update Game Titles before you even try to connect to anything fix it? It should be auto detecting the game name and it's title id. The only two reasons I can personally see (I'm not a programmer, just thinking out loud) for it not to auto detect are two-fold. First: your Titles.xml is invalid. Clicking Update Game Titles should fix it. Second: The function they are using to grab that information from the Wii U has changed in 5.5.1 so it either doesn't always or never works. Frankly I'm probably very wrong on both points, but I figured I would offer a suggestion at least. I see that post a lot but it seems not everyone on 5.5.1 is getting that issue, or they aren't vocal about it.
     
    BullyWiiPlaza likes this.
  12. BullyWiiPlaza

    OP BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    It should automatically detect older games so something went wrong if it doesn't. What can you see at address 100136D0? It should be the title id of the game. For Mario Kart 8 US it should read 0005000E 1010EC00 but apparently that is not the case. Again, this works for me on 5.3.2 so let me know.
     
    Last edited by BullyWiiPlaza, May 13, 2016
    eco95 likes this.
  13. RafaLuigi

    RafaLuigi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Mexico
    Jgecko U when I send the codes it does not do any changes on the game and restart the race an nothing happens.
     
  14. BullyWiiPlaza

    OP BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    Once again, fix the the codes or maybe CosmoCortney's codehandler does not support what you are trying to do (like conditionals with pointer in pointer).
     
  15. SuperAce20

    SuperAce20 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Argentina
    I connected to JGecko U after running
    wj44.ml/k31/
    wj44.ml/py/
    loadiine.ovh (tcp)

    I got the error mentioned in the first post but I can connect, the problem is I can't send codes and the game ID won't load. It won't let me put it in either.

    Edit: nvm I reloaded it.

    Edit: Now it softlocks when i connect
     
    Last edited by SuperAce20, May 14, 2016
  16. Xen0

    Xen0 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    Germany
    are pyGecko and JGecko U different things?
     
  17. SuperAce20

    SuperAce20 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Argentina
    Correct me if I'm wrong, py is what you use to load the hax (/k31 and then /py) and JGecko is the cheat code manager. There's also TCPGecko, which is the older code manager with all the hex numbers.
     
  18. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,128
    Country:
    United States
    pyGecko is a PC application

    Yes they are different.
     
    SuperAce20 likes this.
  19. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5,128
    Country:
    United States
  20. BullyWiiPlaza

    OP BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,932
    Country:
    Germany
    You use the "Parse Pointer Expression" button.

    For example:
    Code:
    [[0x12345678] + 0x10] + 0x14 = 0x12345678
    [​IMG]
    Make sure to get the pointer ranges right though.
     
    Last edited by BullyWiiPlaza, May 14, 2016
    Sei, eco95 and DarkFlare69 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - JGecko, Setup, Guide