Gamecube backup launcher

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by vixez, Aug 10, 2009.

Aug 10, 2009

Gamecube backup launcher by vixez at 5:16 PM (2,547 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hey everyone,
    I'm trying to run Super Mario Sunshine, it's in the compatible list, but i can't get it to run.
    I installed the mIOS that came with the package and did an offline install (v8).
    Then I run the launcher, insert the game and press A on the GC controller, like it sasy in the readme.
    I hear the disc spinning and then it gives me a 263 error, what's causing this?

    I burned my ISO on a Verbatim DVD-R.
    The filelength of my game is 1,459,978,240 bytes, so that's correct, right?
    It burned at 4x. I tried 2,4x but it said during the burning in the log it couldn't do that, so it burned at 4x.
     
  2. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    You're gonna want to remove the link you posted as it leads to a site containing illegal content.

    Try patching the cMIOS via network install if possible.
     
  3. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    Okay, removed.

    I can't access the inernet on my Wii atm, I'm using SD.
     
  4. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Also, it helps to make sure that you have the disc inserted into the wii before starting your loader. When I run gamecube backups, I normally insert the disc while on the system menu and wait for the disc channel to see the disc before starting the GC Backup Launcher.
     
  5. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you want to press B for loading using the patched MIOS and make sure your using the more recent version i think its 0.3 or maybe 0.2 im not on the wii right now and cant say for sure but SMS definitly runs i have the NTSC running on my PAL wii
     
  6. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    I just tried leaving the dsic and and running it, didn't work.
    Btw, I'm doing it via homebrew channel, it's not a backup launcher channel.
     
  7. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Shouldn't have to load that game with patched MIOS. Boots fine for me pressing A on WiiGator's GC Backup Launcher 0.1 Xi.

    What exactly is the error message you are getting?
     
  8. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    I tried holding b on the gc controller, still a green screen after the error :

    Failed to read DVD 263
    Error 0x53000 Ready

    Can I uninstall the patched MIOS?
     
  9. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Do you see the launcher menu and then press your button or are you not seeing that? It should show you a menu with your game title and list the button options for different boot methods.

    Also, which GC Backup Launcher are you using? Is it specifically for gamecube or are you using the one that's just called Backup Launcher 0.3?
     
  10. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    No, I don't.

    I'm using v2 by Wiigator.

    It looks like this

    [​IMG]

    Where the black is on the left, appears the error.
     
  11. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    okay

    I know you said you tried this already but please humor me.

    Shutdown your system
    Turn it back on
    insert your game disc
    wait to see a reaction from the disc channel
    go to HBC and load the launcher
    press A when prompted to select a load option
     
  12. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    I did exactly what you said, but the problem is, I don't gt prompted anything.
    I just load the launcher, and it automatically starts reading the disc, then the error appears, green screen and the wii restarts.
     
  13. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have DVDX installed? If not, install it and try again. You can find it in the hackmii installer that installs HBC and BootMii.
     
  14. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
  15. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't recommend a downgrade of any sort.

    Hunt down WiiGators Gamecube Backup Launcher 0.1 Xi
    and try that before doing anything risky like a downgrade

    Also, try reburning your disc if 0.1 Xi doesn't work. Make sure you are burning Image to Disc and not just burning it to disc as a file.
     
  16. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    I burend image to disc [​IMG]
    X1 gives me a 186 error ?
    The disc ain't found
     
  17. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    At this point, all I can recommend to you is to make sure you have a cIOS installed and make sure you run the cMIOS patcher. Both are required to run GC backups. If you are unable to connect your wii to the internet, you need to google an offline install method. There is no reason why this shouldn't be working if you've done this and everything else that was suggested.
     
  18. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    I found it!
    I had a cIOS without backup support.
    I installed waninkoko's cIOS r7 and placed IOS36-64-v1042.wad on the root of the SD.
    Installed it, restart, run backup launcher and TADA!

    Dude, I owe you BIG TIME! [​IMG]

    Now I need to find a gamecube memory card [​IMG]
     
  19. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Careful when getting the memory card. The 3rd party cards suck. I had to hunt down an official Nintendo card and it cost me like $20USD. I'd check ebay.
     
  20. vixez
    OP

    Newcomer vixez Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium

Share This Page