G6 lite pictures

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by AshsToAshs, Jun 21, 2006.

Jun 21, 2006

G6 lite pictures by AshsToAshs at 6:59 AM (8,327 Views / 0 Likes) 53 replies

  1. AshsToAshs
    OP

    Newcomer AshsToAshs Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks to ninjak at the MaxConsole forums for the original find!

    "Here those Pics

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Navy Blue is the Original NDSL cover? Light Blue and White is G6L

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Put it in NDSL

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    do u know which one is G6L?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    NDS Original Card

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    G6 Lite Naked Pics

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    ================================================== ==============================

    Follow with the Review:

    How to copy GAMES, like any USB memory?

    [​IMG]

    first test?extra speed of copy?and convert?super loading speed?

    User interface 1. Simple Chinese and English!!!!?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    This is the PDA function

    [​IMG]

    NDS

    Maro Kart on Wifi Success

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    0083 - ???!??? - (JP) Fast and Smooth

    [​IMG]

    0400 - ????2 - (US) Fast and Smooth

    [​IMG]

    0094 - ??? - ?????? - (JP) Perfect

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    0026 - ???? - ?? - (US) Pokemon Dask Perfect

    [​IMG]

    GBA Version

    Tested with 5 GAMES
    2239 - Pokeomon Fushigi no Dungeon Aka no Kyuujotai (J)
    2261 - Dr Mario and Puzzle League (U)
    2275 - Final Fantasy IV (U)
    2360 - Yu-Gi-Oh Dual Monsters International V1.1 (J)
    2377 - Mother 3 (J)

    all perfect load with real time save. but a bit slower with GBA game

    GBA list icon only 2360 - game king can be use all other with no pics"



    Heres a link to the original chinese post, but i cant seem to get into it since i cant read it at all [​IMG]
    http://www.hacken.cc/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=25232&fromuid=2

    -Ash-
     


  2. time-warp

    Member time-warp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Awesome!! I so can't wait to get one of these! Fantastic product!!
     
  3. Tir

    Member Tir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Australia
    Very nice, exactly like the dust cover. Shouldn't be any slowdown problems at all with this either since it doesn't read form a card. [​IMG]
     
  4. ron555

    Member ron555 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    NICE!

    I hope it's affordable and that NDS comp is perfect & GBA is OK.
     
  5. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow.. I never knew G6 had crap GBA speed. Is this 'slightly slower' true with all GBA games on G6 ?
     
  6. Deaddy

    Member Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Canada
    I want one of these but now that they're talking about a possibility of making a 1GB model I'm leaning towards waiting to see if that happens. I would go for a non-GBA version if it's cheaper because I already have a flash cart for that, and want to make the most of the limited space on the G6 Lite. It sure looks awesome though.
     
  7. Madrigal

    Member Madrigal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Looks soooo gorgeous. I'm really tempted, but I'm going to wait for the M3 MicroSD.
     
  8. TheSpade

    Member TheSpade GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    Eastern U.S.A.
    Country:
    United States
    Where is this house with the case of G6 Lites, and do we know anyone who lives nearby?
     
  9. Keva

    Member Keva GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The 512MB memory is a kicker though.
     
  10. TheSpade

    Member TheSpade GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    Eastern U.S.A.
    Country:
    United States
    512MB isn't bad at all. I usually only carry about 5-6 games on my M3 and rarely pass over 350MB used. I'll admit, you won't be using it for movies, mp3s, etc. like you would other devices, but that's fine by me. It's stealthy, flush and it will play the games.
     
  11. blizeH

    Member blizeH GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Agreed with TheSpade, I've got 512mb too and it's just fine for my needs, I never use the music, movies or MP3 feature on my M3 adapter anyway.

    Few basic questions requiring one word answers though, sorry!
    1) 100% NDS compatability?
    2) Real time save in all NDS games?! This'd be great!
    3) Estimated price in the UK?
    4) Will it run Scumm DS?

    Thanks
     
  12. Madrigal

    Member Madrigal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Looking at the pics, I'm wondering if it will fit inside the original GBA cover. Hmmm...
     
  13. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    1. Yes
    2. No real time save for DS games (I don't think any flashcart has DS savestates)
    3. unsure
    4. Yep, I just played Monkey Island on my G6 today.
     
  14. blizeH

    Member blizeH GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh fantastic, thank you very muchly!

    One final question, I'd still need to flash my DS Lite, correct? That's no problem I guess, but is the problem with the outdated firmware (with the ability to edit the brightness) still present?
     
  15. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    You do not need to flash your DS Lite in order to use G6 Lite as long as you have Superkey etc..
     
  16. blizeH

    Member blizeH GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmm, I've got a passkey2 but I've no real intention of using that becuase it sticks out loads and seems incredibly fragile [​IMG]

    Have they still not developed a firmware version suitable for the DS Lite then?
     
  17. blizeH

    Member blizeH GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm actually really gutted now, I've actually gone from being really excited at the prospect of a DS Lite, to not wanting one at all.

    /kicks Flashme
     
  18. shtonkalot

    Member shtonkalot Can't hold on much longer, But I'll never let go!

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    954
    Location:
    Gosford, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    There is a proper fersion of flashme available for the DS lite.
    It is still version 7 but it is a second edition of V7 if you will.
    Brightness settings work fine. I have flashed my DS Lite with it no worries.

    Used my PassKey 2 and M3 to flash it.
     
  19. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have to bild the rom or can you just copy the game over to the G6 and select it within the Scumm-Loader? How is saving handled on G6: Saves to SRAM or to a seperate file?
    As always thanks for answers Opium, you are really helpfull [​IMG]
     
  20. blizeH

    Member blizeH GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @ shtonkalot

    Ahh, fantastic news, thank you [​IMG]

    Guess there's nothing stopping me now! Does anyone at least have a rough estimate for the price of a G6 please? I mean, are we talking £50 or £100?
     

Share This Page