Fully Wii bricked forever installed vwii wad

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Erikas8781, Jun 16, 2019.

  1. Erikas8781
    OP

    Erikas8781 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 16, 2019
    United States
    Well 2 months ago second day l got my Wii l was excited the guy have USB and installed Homebrew and USB game loader then days later l found vwii Europe my Wii is Europe l was thinking it's program ldk then l installed wad on pimp my Wii l go back then boom no signal l trying to boot priiloader not work l don't have GameCube controller but l saw video that l fixed everything not work completely broken bricked the Wii is on and the Wii remote won't connect to Wii Can someone help me to fix my Wii broken bricked and forgot l think l broke my Wii firmware vwii wad is for Wii u. Proof and that pic it's my son he own Wii he was excited l did not excited l don't care then son tell me to fix it then l came to here to you guys help me
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Erikas8781, Jun 16, 2019
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBA Fan

    Member
    9
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Sad to hear that.:(

    As i can read from your great amount of information:

    - Your Priiloader do not work.Did you POWER ON your Wii while HOLDING the RESET Button ?
    Please unplug your Wii from TV signal and Power cord and leave it 1-2 hours.Then please try again to access the Priiloader.
    - Do you have an SD Card in your Wii attached ?

    Your .wad install is maybe a banner/menu brick.If you have Priiloader Access then its a good chance to get your Wii back on feet again.:)

    Thank you.
     
  3. Erikas8781
    OP

    Erikas8781 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 16, 2019
    United States
    Yes l did hold reset button when click power not work last 2 month l leave it for hour if not work if work l think and yes l have sd card 2 gb Toshiba but l use it now on my modded DSi xl
     
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBA Fan

    Member
    9
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Thank you.:)
    One thing on powering on: the screen stays black with the message "No signal". right ? No Wii System Menu,no Homebrew Channel ?

    Sadly i must say without Priiloader/no controller ports i can not offer you a solution.Sorry.
     
  5. Erikas8781
    OP

    Erikas8781 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 16, 2019
    United States
    l have Homebrew menu and Wii menu on my Wii hard drive

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    But it's just no signal
     
  6. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBA Fan

    Member
    9
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Please unplug your USB Drive too with the TV cable and the Power cord,wait as we discussed and then let´s see what happens.:)

    Thank you.
     
  7. Erikas8781
    OP

    Erikas8781 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 16, 2019
    United States
    Done now l going wait for another hour
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBA Fan

    Member
    9
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    And please do not expect to much for this.It is a 50:50 percent chance.:unsure:

    Please be prepared that´s it for your Wii.
     
  9. Erikas8781
    OP

    Erikas8781 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 16, 2019
    United States
    Nope not works
     
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBA Fan

    Member
    9
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    When you power on your Wii comes instantly the "No Signal" message ?
     
  11. Erikas8781
    OP

    Erikas8781 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 16, 2019
    United States
    Yep
     
  12. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBA Fan

    Member
    9
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Do you have a another connection possibility to your TV ? Or an other TV device ? Maybe also an other Wii Video Cable ? Only to get sure it is not the connection to your TV.:)
     
Loading...