Gaming Final Fantasy VII/Popsloader on 5.50 GEN-D2?

TheWave

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 7, 2009
Messages
62
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
Netherlands
So I tried to get FF VII working on my psp with cfw 5.50 GEN-D2. First it was without popsloader, and it simply didn't work. It freezes after the first text of psp-psx converting and neing able to play on psp and such of sony.
After that I tried various popsloaders, and all seems to be not working, I get the same effect.

So either I have a faulty eboot or the wrong popsloader. So yeah, what am I (probably) doing wrong and where is the right popsloader I need?
 

DarkWay

tsubasa hiroge
Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Messages
1,550
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Cornwall
Website
Visit site
XP
221
Country
one thing to bare in mind is that as far as I know, the GEN cfw has never been as PSX compatible as the m33 cfw and FFVII may be just one of those games that won't work on GEN this is even with Pops
 

DarkWay

tsubasa hiroge
Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Messages
1,550
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Cornwall
Website
Visit site
XP
221
Country
I never said you wont be able to I just said it might be one of those games I wouldn't know for sure as I don't run GEN I run 5.00 m33-6 which means I have to decrypt the newer PSP games but thats cool with me and it means I get to keep playing my PSX games aswell. I suggest you check out

http://www.gamerspress.com/index.php?title...tibility_List#D

for the compatability list (most of which is based around m33 firmware) but you may find that a particular pops version will help you out

try pops 3.72 and see if that fixes your problem
 

-aXe-

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
Age
31
Website
Visit site
XP
188
Country
United States
Have you tried any other games? 3.71 has run 100% of the games I've tried. Not sure why it's not working for you. I'll look around.
 

Ryufushichou

I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
669
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Raimon Junior High
XP
475
Country
i used Zinga Burga's Popstation to convert mine and it worked fine without pops on 5.50 genD-2

what program are you using to convert?

also could be a bad ISO, and im fairly sure FF7 needed an AP patch, mine did.

- VV

Edit: No it doesnt need a patch i was thinking of FFVIII when i remembered patching.
 

TheWave

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 7, 2009
Messages
62
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
Netherlands
I don't have other PSX games. I downloaded the FFVII as an eboot file, so that I didn't needed to convert it.

I will try the other pops when I get home.....
 

Teny

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
140
Trophies
0
XP
205
Country
United States
TheWave said:
I don't have other PSX games. I downloaded the FFVII as an eboot file, so that I didn't needed to convert it.

I will try the other pops when I get home.....

That might be your problem, the best way to get it working is if you dumped the game yourself.
You can try the PSN version of the game, I heard it doesn't require POPS.
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
0
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
Teny said:
TheWave said:
I don't have other PSX games. I downloaded the FFVII as an eboot file, so that I didn't needed to convert it.

I will try the other pops when I get home.....

That might be your problem, the best way to get it working is if you dumped the game yourself.
You can try the PSN version of the game, I heard it doesn't require POPS.

isn't it only out in Japan though...
Thought this was FF8, sorry
tongue.gif
 

TheWave

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 7, 2009
Messages
62
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
Netherlands
Hoozay, I got it working! Turns out I accidentally used the popsloader for M33 all the time. >_________>

Oh well, thanks for your help anyway guys!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Not that the first one was great lol