Hacking External Hardrive with Wii U USB Helper Games and Retro Roms

Chocas

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi all. First of all thanks for anyone´s attention. Im new to Wii U hacking and Im trying to place on the same external hardrive my wii u games and store some retro games aswell like nes snes megadrive. Is this possible? I really cant have a second usb external drive at this time. thanks all

D

Deleted User

Hi all. First of all thanks for anyone´s attention. Im new to Wii U hacking and Im trying to place on the same external hardrive my wii u games and store some retro games aswell like nes snes megadrive. Is this possible? I really cant have a second usb external drive at this time. thanks all

What do you mean "same external harddrive"? Do you mean the internal one (32GB)? Or you have an external hard drive you want to connect to the Wii U?

In both cases, it is possible to install your games on them.

Edit: Ah NVM, you meant install retro and games on same hard drive. Yes you can, you need to use an injector: https://gbatemp.net/threads/release-uwuvci-injectiine.486781/

It makes the Wii U think of those games as if they are Wii U or Virtual Console games.

Last edited by ,

Chocas

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Thanks for your reply. Yes I do have some Wii u Games installed on my USB external hardrive and now i want to add some files like retro games and stuff. Does this injector has some kind of tutorial somewhow? Cheers

D

Deleted User

Thanks for your reply. Yes I do have some Wii u Games installed on my USB external hardrive and now i want to add some files like retro games and stuff. Does this injector has some kind of tutorial somewhow? Cheers

I don't think there is an official tutorial, but you may ask in their Discord channel, there are many people that can help you there.