JavaRaven

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Good morning all

i have a switch that is running Hecate and atmosphere. All was well u til about 12 months ago, then any game that installed via tinfoil showed the error “Error Code: 2155-8007” on launch. Already installed games work fine.
I am a bit of a noob re switch hacking, so unsure how to fix.
any suggestions?
Post automatically merged:

I have read that enabling flight mode can resolve, but when I enable flight mode in the switch settings, I get an error message saying “could not start the software“ when trying to launch a game that was installed in the past 12 months.

Last edited by JavaRaven,

petspeed

Trophies
XP
Country
Denmark
It could be because the games is installed with a temporary ticket that needs to be validated online.
Uninstall one of the games with the error and install it again with the latest version of DBI. That will install it with a permanent ticket

Reactions: Blythe93

Ondrashek06

Trophies
XP
Country
Czech Republic
Good morning all

i have a switch that is running Hecate and atmosphere. All was well u til about 12 months ago, then any game that installed via tinfoil showed the error “Error Code: 2155-8007” on launch. Already installed games work fine.
I am a bit of a noob re switch hacking, so unsure how to fix.
any suggestions?

I have read that enabling flight mode can resolve, but when I enable flight mode in the switch settings, I get an error message saying “could not start the software“ when trying to launch a game that was installed in the past 12 months.
Did you update your sigpatches? It seems like it's trying to do the online DRM check but failing to do so.

JavaRaven

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Did you update your sigpatches? It seems like it's trying to do the online DRM check but failing to do so.
No. I haven’t made any changes to the switch since I bought it - it was already modded when I received it.