Hacking Error 160-0103 when booting

  • Thread starter Deleted User
  • Start date
  • Views 2,649
  • Replies 21
D

Deleted User

Guest
OP
So I installed CBHC a looooooong time ago and its worked great for a long time. Today I was installing some games through WUP installer and all of a sudden I was getting errors like 10 games in. I exited out and everything looked fine on the home menu. I powered off the system thinking maybe that would let me install the rest of the stuff I had but now I just immediately get the system memory error.

Is there anything I can do or am I fucked? Im not entirely sure what I did wrong in the first place. I also want to note that I was not installing anything to the system memory, everything was going on a USB stick
 
Last edited by ,

wolf_

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
493
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
1,209
Country
United States
So I installed CBHC a looooooong time ago and its worked great for a long time. Today I was installing some games through WUP installer and all of a sudden I was getting errors like 10 games in. I exited out and everything looked fine on the home menu. I powered off the system thinking maybe that would let me install the rest of the stuff I had but now I just immediately get the system memory error.

Is there anything I can do or am I fucked? Im not entirely sure what I did wrong in the first place.
Sounds like you may have accidentally installed a pirated version of the game you used for cbhc
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
OP
Sounds like you may have accidentally installed a pirated version of the game you used for cbhc
Definitely did not do that, I installed it ontop of brain age and did not reinstall that
 

Zyvyn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
2,255
Trophies
0
XP
2,972
Country
United States
Definitely did not do that, I installed it ontop of brain age and did not reinstall that
did you actually buy brain age from the EShop because you have to buy it on your wii u under your account and switching for real tickets in ftpiiu does not work
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
OP
did you actually buy brain age from the EShop because you have to buy it on your wii u under your account and switching for real tickets in ftpiiu does not work
Yes I actually bought it, Ive had CBHC running since it released and have installed games several times before
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
OP
were you messing with the icon named DO NOT TOUCH because this icon is basically your system
nope I havent done anything to it, it has been sitting there where it was since it was first installed. Like I said all I was doing was installing some games, custom Wii and Gamecube games to be specific, and it just shat itself
 

Zyvyn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
2,255
Trophies
0
XP
2,972
Country
United States
nope I havent done anything to it, it has been sitting there where it was since it was first installed. Like I said all I was doing was installing some games, custom Wii and Gamecube games to be specific, and it just shat itself
does it error before you see the AUTOBOOTING screen if you can at least get to this screen hit the home button on the tablet or the sync button on the console when you see autobooting
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
OP
does it error before you see the AUTOBOOTING screen if you can at least get to this screen hit the home button on the tablet or the sync button on the console when you see autobooting
The Wii U logo appears for like a second but then I get the error. I cant get into the CBHC menu or cancel the bootup
 

Zyvyn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
2,255
Trophies
0
XP
2,972
Country
United States
The Wii U logo appears for like a second but then I get the error. I cant get into the CBHC menu or cancel the bootup
starting to think this isnt an error with cbhc and more of an issue with the nand of the system

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

starting to think this isnt an error with cbhc and more of an issue with the nand of the system
from what i have read this error has to do with corrupted system memory if you cant find a way to fix this your best bet is either hardmod or send in for repairs
 

Nimrod-002

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2016
Messages
383
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,146
Country
Morocco
maybe the cause was installing multiple wii injects with the same host rom? did you try changing USB device?
does the Wii u not have recovery mode ? even the 3ds has one!
 
Last edited by Nimrod-002,
D

Deleted User

Guest
OP
maybe the cause was installing multiple wii injects with the same host rom? did you try changing USB device?
does the Wii u not have recovery mode ? even the 3ds has one!
Only installed one of each game. System won't boot with or without a different USB. I feel like its a problem with CBHC but I didn't do anything to it so I don't know
 

tech3475

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2009
Messages
3,124
Trophies
2
XP
4,668
Country
Only things I can think of is either one of the titles was a trojan or it's the old EMMC brick (not related to CHBC).
 

Columbo2811

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2015
Messages
1,399
Trophies
0
XP
1,064
Country
Check the title ids of your injects you were installing maybe one of them was the same title id as your CBHC game. If it is it's fucked basically without a nand dump.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Rohul1997

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Veho @ Veho: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zsbXosf5FM