Emerald on wii using newest visual boy advace gx 1.0.7

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by clonesniper666, Feb 16, 2009.

  1. clonesniper666
    OP

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Ok i am new to posting here so i hope it is in the right section. I was wondering if someone could upload a blank save file for pokemon emerald(128kb). I have tried all the saves on this site and many others, plus I have tried making a blank file myself but never got it to work. So if anyone knows of a site or something that i can get the .sav file from the help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Majin Vegeta

    Member Majin Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    You could also use GBATA to patch your rom to the right save type. Patching Real Time Clock (dunno if Emerald still needs this though) and trimming also won't hurt your rom [​IMG]
    At least that's what I did.
     
  3. clonesniper666
    OP

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome thanks for the help. [​IMG]

    After patching the rom to 64 kb save still did not work so if anyone has another way I would definitely appreciate it.
     
  4. Majin Vegeta

    Member Majin Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    No, you just have to load the rom, go to "SRAM patcher" and patch it there. (I guess you tried to "Fix Overdump")
     
  5. clonesniper666
    OP

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    yeah that is exactly what i did.
     
  6. Majin Vegeta

    Member Majin Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm, that worked for me.
    Also delete the old save your VBA-GX created.
    If that neither works, sorry, I can't help...
     
  7. clonesniper666
    OP

    Member clonesniper666 KRII LUN AUS

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    The Great Underworld Warzone
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks everything i tried had the same result of it not working usually saying the file could not be loaded. Since it never worked i just gave up and am playing it on my pc instead, but still thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page