?
  1. No

    15 vote(s)
    20.3%
  2. Yes, I love it, keep doing that you are doing

    44 vote(s)
    59.5%
  3. Yes, I like it but I wish you spend more time with the UI, stop adding features

    8 vote(s)
    10.8%
  4. Yes, but I have given up, it's too hard to use

    7 vote(s)
    9.5%
  5. 74 voter(s)
  1. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    I was told there is extra sysmodule from Nintendo starting from 11. Do you mean SE start crashing when you use it or games crash on it's own? One good data point for me would be if nightly also crash. I have increased buffer size significantly but if nightly also crash then even if I reduce those buffers back to the level of nightly it also won't help.

    My personal experience is HOS 10 allows much more sysmodules to be loaded.
     
    Last edited by TomSwitch, Jan 19, 2021
  2. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Country:
    United States
    No, sorry for the confusion. I meant I was getting crashes simply playing games, and before I tried using Edizon SE. The crashes stopped when I deleted ovlloader (so no tesla and whatnot). Edizon SE had nothing to do with it.

    I have run into a few quirks with Edizon SE though. And I'm strictly using it via home-press -> Album (hbl) -> Edizon SE. I haven't exactly nailed any of the quirks down to specifics so I have nothing to present you that would look like a proper bug report. I've had a crash or two in Dragon Quest XI (currently the only game I'm playing... when I'm on my Switch). Also things with the Edizon SE menus, such as no cheat list on the bottom-left or options listed at the bottom (just a blank black square, but the top row of panels are on screen)). I haven't taken the time to make repeatable steps to get there, but then I have to remember the button combination to exit in the way that forces the config screen thingy on next launch, so I can get back to what I was doing.
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Jan 19, 2021
  3. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    BigOnYa likes this.
  4. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    I have created a discord server. All are invited to discuss about cheats and the cheat tools I made.
    I will only answer EdiZon SE related question there going forward.

    Join my discord server https://discord.gg/bEFfp7MZUD
     
    Last edited by TomSwitch, Jan 21, 2021
    jhmiller and BigOnYa like this.
  5. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,813
    Country:
    Is there any special settings/files required to get this running?
    All I get is "No cheats available for this game" and not able to do any cheat searching?
    Everything works fine on the regular Edizon version.
    edizonse3808.jpg
     
  6. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Country:
    United States
    Yup. That’s the bug I run into but can’t figure out exact steps to make it happen every time. Try the - button to download a new database. If that doesn’t work, there is a button combination that closes Edizon in a way that forces it’s config screen to open the next time you launch it. It’ll be a bit before I can get that button combo for you...
     
  7. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,813
    Country:
    I was able to see the cheats after I ran the original Edizon cheat menu then open Edizon SE, but it still doesn't has the cheat searching function menu
     
  8. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. You're in Easy mode.

    1) Press "-" for the database update screen.

    See the bottom left that makes you think you should press X for Easy mode? That's what I thought. And I was wrong. It means you are IN easy mode.

    2) Press X

    3) Press B

    Now you have all the cool options at the bottom. For more advanced config stuff, hold R while closing with the B button, while in this expert mode. Open it again, and you'll see more config stuff (and a second page if you click the R stick).

    Use B to exit this part of the config.
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Jan 23, 2021
    drgnslayers and dsrules like this.
  9. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    https://github.com/tomvita/EdiZon-SE/releases/tag/3.8.09

    Since I introduced easy mode the app will default to easy mode if it hasn't been change to expert mode before.
    To switch to expert mode: Press - "check for update" press X to toggle to "Expert Mode" press B to go back to main screen
     
    dsrules likes this.
  10. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Country:
    United States
    Lol I ninja'd you :lol:
     
  11. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,813
    Country:
    I went into the Check for update menu before, but maybe I overlooked it or not sure what Easy Mode means.
    Now, it is all good :)
     
  12. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    Announcing 3.8.10 beta1. Now with greatly improved in app pointer search.
    Come to my discord if you want to help test it. https://discord.gg/bEFfp7MZUD
     
    Last edited by TomSwitch, Jan 25, 2021
    jhmiller and Smoker1 like this.
  13. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    Made with EdiZon SE 3.8.10 beta1 pointer searcher

    Arcanoid Breakout
    TID: 0100E53013E1C000
    BID: C51E03F482A8A346

    [Loose one ball to have 99]
    580F0000 023953C8
    580F1000 00000058
    580F1000 000000D8
    580F1000 00000030
    580F1000 00000040
    580F1000 00000050
    580F1000 00000070
    580F1000 00000028
    580F1000 00000050
    780F0000 00000038
    640F0000 00000000 00000064
     
    Last edited by TomSwitch, Jan 25, 2021
    jhmiller and Smoker1 like this.
  14. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,968
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure why, it crashed on me going to the next Level. Then I just Enabled it to get it to work, then Disabled it. Worked good. But when you go to the next Level, it returns to 3 Lives
     
  15. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    Made with EdiZon SE 3.8.10 beta1 pointer searcher
    enable code at character selection screen, screen won't change but you will have her when the game starts,
    when the code works moving up/down to select character the name will remain as scott while the picture stuck between ramona and wallace


    Scott Pilgrim vs The World: The Game
    TID: 0100394011C30000
    BID: 064F1988133C54DB


    [Have Knives Chau]
    580F0000 019205D8
    580F1000 00000008
    580F1000 00000100
    580F1000 00000028
    580F1000 00000038
    580F1000 00000040
    580F1000 00000008
    580F1000 00000038
    580F1000 00000000
    780F0000 00000001
    640F0000 00000000 00000028

    [Alternate code]
    580F0000 019205D8
    580F1000 000000A8
    580F1000 00000050
    580F1000 00000028
    580F1000 00000038
    580F1000 00000040
    580F1000 00000008
    580F1000 00000038
    580F1000 00000000
    780F0000 00000001
    640F0000 00000000 00000028
     
    Last edited by TomSwitch, Jan 25, 2021
    jhmiller likes this.
  16. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    Every time you get 3 lives at the start. The code works when you loose one live so you will always see 3 lives at the start. The code probably hack some wrong memory while changing level. I have encounter crash too.
     
    Last edited by TomSwitch, Jan 25, 2021
    Smoker1 likes this.
  17. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Country:
    United States
    Someone mind pointing me to a guide for this code format? I need a refresher. Looking at it now, I can’t figure out why all the repeat numbers. This one has 8 jumps from main, or something? And even though this code working would suggest in my mind that the jumps follow the same pattern from main every time, you can’t just jump directly to the end, after finding the (presumably) randomized beginning?

    yea... I’m lost. I usually just find numbers (items, gold, etc) and edit them in RAM.
     
  18. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,968
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, I had the Code off, and encountered a Crash. So thinking it causes those randomly at times
     
  19. TomSwitch

    OP TomSwitch GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    United States
    The longer the chain the more likely the code is coincidental (like you meet someone every day on your way to work without planning to meet). Coincidental code has chance to end up with an address that is wrong some of the time (This person you almost see everyday on your way to work but you can't count on meeting this person as much as if you have arranged to meet). This is a hazard with all codes but higher chance with long ones.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This is like the amazing race. You have to get the clue then go to the next spot. You can't go straight to the final spot as you have no clue about it. The longer the journey the more likely you get lost along the way.
     
    Last edited by TomSwitch, Jan 26, 2021
    uzimakiuchiha and Smoker1 like this.
  20. MikeNeedsAssistance

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    how would I search hex values in this? thanks for any help.

    like say I wanna search 880078008800970F70040000B0230000E01B000010140000802B000050330000, which would be a string of values I wish to edit. how would I do that?

    is there any way to straight up view the memory of a game and jump around to different values and edit? like how cheat engine has the memory viewer.
     
    Last edited by MikeNeedsAssistance, Feb 10, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Advance, trainer, pointer