EDGE help!!

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by blade12345, Aug 18, 2009.

Aug 18, 2009

EDGE help!! by blade12345 at 8:17 AM (984 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. blade12345
    OP

    Newcomer blade12345 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Australia
    can someone tell me how i can play .gba files on my edge
     
  2. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    you CAN'T play gba games on EDGE
    but you can if you put gba game card in slot-2
     
  3. blade12345
    OP

    Newcomer blade12345 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Australia
    what file do u have to put in the sd card if you have a flash card for gba
    like in edge you have to put edge.dat
    what do u have to put in the gba one
     
  4. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    what is the name of your gba flashcart?
     
  5. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    u can play .gba in EDGE with slot 2 expansion like 3in1 EZ flash. because the emulator need the slot 2 expansion to play gba games. note: this answer is same even if u have another flashcart like r4, m3, or other flashcart.
     
  6. blade12345
    OP

    Newcomer blade12345 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Australia
    Don't worry about this anymore
    if there is no way other than getting flashcard for slot 2
    im not allowed to buy flash cards anymore
    and about my last question, im just asking about the file you have to get or download
     
  7. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    maybe the same way u get NDS game
     
  8. blade12345
    OP

    Newcomer blade12345 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Australia
    wat gba flashcard do u have shinnyuuya
    it does't work if u haven't put a file in ur sd right?(i mean if u only have the game files but not a .dat file or something)
     
  9. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    for GBA, u can use GBA flashcart that used for GBA/GBASP (sorry i don't have any). this will allow u to boot direct from slot-2 where the GBA flashcart is. use this way if u don't want a slot-2 expansion.
     

Share This Page