1. Cachuchin1

    Cachuchin1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried to run in my 3.0.0 but it returns to Homebrew menu after it start. Any ideas what can be wrong ?
     
  2. carstene1ns

    carstene1ns Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Germany
    Missing data files maybe?
     
  3. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,355
    Country:
    To be fair though if it was updated to work on 5.X there would likely be a 99% increase in people actually using it (myself included). Making his work porting it in the first place all the more worthwhile
     
  4. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,094
    Country:
    France
    Sorry for the "no news". I'm actually very busy, and I have a lot of ports to fix. I'll try to do something soon..
     
    Tilde88, chronoss and Purple_Shyguy like this.
  5. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,094
    Country:
    France
    You must understand that, of course, I'd like to see my stuff used by everybody. The problem is, like said before, my time is very limited. I do my best... I have a work (43 hours a week), 2 child's, a wife, some friend... A real life :)
     
    Last edited by cpasjuste, May 17, 2018
  6. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,355
    Country:
    I totally understand. Take your time, dude. No rush. Kick ass and chew gum.
     
    cpasjuste and RHOPKINS13 like this.
  7. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,094
    Country:
    France
    chronoss, hippy dave, Tilde88 and 3 others like this.
  8. lutyj

    lutyj Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Poland
    Works on 5.0.2 now!
     
  9. TheRocK

    TheRocK GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Is there a way to get the music working? Game works great. The menu isn't working with the analogue stick, but that might be intentional.
     
  10. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,094
    Country:
    France
    Cool

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This is on the "todo list" but will probably take some time.
     
    Tilde88 and TheRocK like this.
  11. TheRocK

    TheRocK GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Great to hear, thanks for the good work! Also works just fine on 4.1.0.
     
    killplaystation likes this.
  12. Tilde88

    Tilde88 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    United States
    Is the only reaso we cant save because there is no way to type a save name?
    WHat if we were to have a dummy save that could be overwritten?
     
  13. cpasjuste

    OP cpasjuste GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,094
    Country:
    France
    I just didn't find the time to take a closer look :/
     
    Tilde88 likes this.
  14. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,760
    Country:
    Australia
  15. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,429
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Last edited by chronoss, May 19, 2018
  16. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,355
    Country:
    I definitely works on 5.0.2 as im playing it.

    Did you copy the legit .GRP and .RTS files from a copy of the game?
     
    chronoss likes this.
  17. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,429
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Yes, i have all file on my sd...
     
  18. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    try portable mode
     
  19. TunaKetchup

    TunaKetchup GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    Vietnam
    So I can cycle through items but I cant seem to find the button to use them
     
  20. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,748
    Country:
    United States
    I tried making a save on windows, but loading it takes you back to the switch home menu

    Also, trying to save over the save doesn't work either, its like it wont finalize the save
     
    Last edited by wicksand420, May 19, 2018
    Tilde88 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nukem,