DSTT Load

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by JagDogger2525, Oct 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Oct 21, 2009

DSTT Load by JagDogger2525 at 4:41 AM (1,223 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. JagDogger2525
    OP

    Newcomer JagDogger2525 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Note #1: Sorry if there are any duplicates but I do not want to search because this might be under a different names and I do not want to look through 62 pages of 25 topics per page.
    Note #2: I tried to download the Panasonic SD Formatter from the DSTT FAQ and it brought me to a japanese site where the only english i saw was "If you cannot retrieve the URL, please make sure the spelling is correct and try again. You may click here to go to Panasonic global site."
    Note #3: Before this problem, I put the TTMENU Folder and TTMENU.DAT onto the card and put games on it without a seperate folder and everything went and played fine.
    Edit: Note #4: I used the Micro SDHC card as a save place on an item I got from codejunkies but then reformatted before using it up again.

    A couple days ago, after getting a Japanese version of a game and putting it on the Micro SDHC card, I put the MSDHC into the slot of the DSTT and I turn my ORIGINAL DS on to try the game out. I get the Nintendo DS intro, then the white screen and on the top it says 'Loading' and then the main screen for the DSTT comes up but it is not going like it used to. All I see is the DSTT on the top and the Circular Loading in the bottom left corner of the bottom screen moving. That is all it is doing and it used to Start Up within 2 seconds but it is not going even after 10 seconds of loading. What is the problem?
     
  2. twit21

    Member twit21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Anchorage, AK
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds to me like you're maybe missing the skin folder.
     
  3. JagDogger2525
    OP

    Newcomer JagDogger2525 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Well the thing is, I never used any skins except for the default skin and it worked fine.

    I forgot to add this: The ndstt site does not load and gives me a 'Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage' after I formatted it. I can't use Firefox now because my computer is being f'd up and always giving me errors of administrators of needing administrator privileges and passwords while I do have the discs from when I got the laptop. I am in school and I can't do the reformat of my laptop now because I have so much stuff for school to do.
     
  4. JagDogger2525
    OP

    Newcomer JagDogger2525 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
  5. JagDogger2525
    OP

    Newcomer JagDogger2525 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    May a moderator or someone who can lock threads lock this one please?
    I found the answer to my solution which was the lack of the TTMENU.SYS file.
     
  6. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Lack of the .SYS file? Don't you mean the .DAT? The .SYS file is created by the DSTT when you boot it up.
     
  7. JagDogger2525
    OP

    Newcomer JagDogger2525 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    On my side, the site for ndstt came back up and I got the .zip and it had the TTMENU.SYS file. I had the .DAT file but looking back now, I actually do remember not having the .SYS file in the card. So that actually happens to be false from how I percieve it because everytime I went on, it went up to the skin with the square-circular loading symbol but that is it and nothing for 'Loading' on the top screen.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page