DSi top screen problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by jayparadox, Jan 29, 2012.

Jan 29, 2012

DSi top screen problems by jayparadox at 12:14 AM (762 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. jayparadox
    OP

    Member jayparadox GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    A friend has given me this DSi with a strange problem on the top screen. I've opened and checked all the connections multiple times, and there is no way to get it fixed. Check it out:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Any clues about what's wrong?
    The bottom screen had the same problem, but I managed to fix it with simply opening it and put it all back together.
     
  2. jamespoo

    Member jamespoo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    Auckland
    Country:
    New Zealand
    wow weird i suggest you by a new screen

    http://www.dealextreme.com/p/genuine-replacement-upper-lcd-screen-for-dsi-42949
     
  3. jayparadox
    OP

    Member jayparadox GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
  4. TeddyPain

    Member TeddyPain GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Waving to black people in the hood in my car.
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem, I honestly don't know how I fixed it. I just pressed on it hard and calibrated my touch screen.
     
  5. LeomelsonBato

    Member LeomelsonBato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    Philippines
    i have the same problem but not exactly like that....

    the problem maybe is the Ribbon the yellow part:
    [​IMG]

    but my Ribbon is not 100% broken so i buy a protection case to prevent it to damage even more....
    *only solution buy a new Ribbon or consult it first..
     

Share This Page