Homebrew [DS(i) XL] GBArunner2 problems

MicroWazzle

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
50
Country
United States
So I homebrewed my DSI XL with homebrew, TWmenu++, unlaunch, and GBARunner2. But when i load a game in GBArunner2 it does the iconic gameboy ding but then it's just a white screen, What do I need to do to get games to run?
 
  • Like
Reactions: yavuzyilmaz28

MicroWazzle

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
50
Country
United States
Thank you for the help.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Thank you, also I have a kind of related problem on pokemon heartgold when I run the rom. I can launch the game but if there is a save it crashes the game. Without a save i runs just fine. Any idea why?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Flame

Flame

Me > You
Global Moderator
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
6,601
Trophies
2
XP
14,095
Thank you for the help.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Thank you, also I have a kind of related problem on pokemon heartgold when I run the rom. I can launch the game but if there is a save it crashes the game. Without a save i runs just fine. Any idea why?


this is with TWiLight Menu++??

if so you need to Anti-Piracy Patch it i think.

https://gbatemp.net/threads/ap-patch-preservation.477536/ look in the 1st post and find the patch and patch your game.
 

MicroWazzle

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
50
Country
United States
Thank you, i'm very new to the homebrew scene so there are tricks and stuff that I have yet to find out.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

This is not fun, my sd card got corrupted so I have to redownload all the stuff.. :(
 

Drewbrewer28

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 1, 2019
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
33
Country
Canada
Hey did you get any other games working with gbarunner2 on your DSI? I just set mine up with twilight menu running from the Sd card and the only rom I can get working is Kirby’s nightmare in dreamland. If I put any other rims in my GBA folder my dsi will freeze when I browse to that folder.
 

Zoskiethewiz

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 14, 2019
Messages
34
Trophies
0
XP
88
Country
United States
Hey did you get any other games working with gbarunner2 on your DSI? I just set mine up with twilight menu running from the Sd card and the only rom I can get working is Kirby’s nightmare in dreamland. If I put any other rims in my GBA folder my dsi will freeze when I browse to that folder.
Gba games that work for my DSiXL are:
Kirby's Nightmare in dreamland
Astro Boy
Dragon Ball Advanced Adventure (laggy and slow)
Kingdom hearts chain of memories
Kirby and the Amazing Mirror (lags at times)
The legend of Zelda The Minish Cap (glitchy)
Super Mario Advance 2 - Super Mario world

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Of course these all are USA Roms.
 

Coto

-
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
2,929
Trophies
1
XP
2,348
Country
Chile
This is my fork of GBARunner2 that plays Pokémon Emerald.

https://bitbucket.org/Coto88/gbarunner2

For the moment it performs proper loading and saving of SRAM-patched Pokémon games (and other games). And is untested in DSi, but the DLDI works from ARM7 so it should run. (means NTR flashcards will work, but a DSi build may require some tweaks)


Enjoy.

Requirements:

- Any SD/SDHC card

- SD Formatted as FAT32 - 4K Cluster Size

Follow README.MD for further instructions.


edit: since Pokémon Emerald now boots again in https://github.com/Gericom/GBARunner2/tree/feature/rom3M would be great if beta testers could :
https://github.com/Gericom/GBARunner2/issues/66
 
Last edited by Coto,
  • Like
Reactions: andreiarturo

OsirisTech

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 28, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
ra$ta world
Website
soundcloud.com
XP
62
Country
United States
Hey I am having trouble. When I first hacked my dsi i could play gba games thru gbarunner2. Every since I put my gameboy color roms on my sd card and played them I can’t even see my gba roms in the folder. They’re on my sd when I load in the computer.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,479
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,623
Country
United States
Hey I am having trouble. When I first hacked my dsi i could play gba games thru gbarunner2. Every since I put my gameboy color roms on my sd card and played them I can’t even see my gba roms in the folder. They’re on my sd when I load in the computer.
Are you trying to view the .gba ROMs in TWLMenu++, or GBARunner2?
If the first, then they currently can't be viewed, 'til GBARunner2 gets argument support and/or game autobooting.
 

OsirisTech

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 28, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
ra$ta world
Website
soundcloud.com
XP
62
Country
United States
Are you trying to view the .gba ROMs in TWLMenu++, or GBARunner2?
If the first, then they currently can't be viewed, 'til GBARunner2 gets argument support and/or game autobooting.
Ok thanks for that. Since I know that I have another problem now because now my dsi just goes straight to the twilight menu++. I can’t even chose the start gbarunner anymore.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,479
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,623
Country
United States
Ok thanks for that. Since I know that I have another problem now because now my dsi just goes straight to the twilight menu++. I can’t even chose the start gbarunner anymore.
Press SELECT to open the SELECT menu, and you'll see where to start GBARunner2.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Underwraps 2 is out checks all the Disney woke boxes