1. Hambrew

    Hambrew GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    oh my sap; i just had to set it to DS mode and direct boot to off
    eyyy
     
    Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,857
    Country:
    United States
    v15.1.1: Robz' Birthday release!

    Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++.

    Bug fixes
    • Fixed a bug where the DS Classic Menu would crash on white screens on DSi consoles with Unlaunch.
    • Fixed a bug where the time wouldn't change on 3DS consoles.
    Is there a birthday surprise?
    Yes, there is!
    • A special build of nds-bootstrap is included, and can boot two DSiWare games!
      The nds-bootstrap build serves as a preview of DSiWare support, which is what you can expect in a future nds-bootstrap version!
      The two DSiWare games are the Pop Island games:
      • Pop Island
      • Pop Island: Paperfield
      You can also run them on the DS Phat or lite models.
      Additionally, you can run them in widescreen on 3DS/2DS consoles.
      To play these games, switch nds-bootstrap to `Nightly`, and set `Run in` to `DS mode`, in the game's per-game settings.
     
  3. hollowdeathcult

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Peru
    Hi! Is there an extensive document I can read to know what is all I can do with Twilight Menu++? There are tons of options and I just don't want to mess around unless I know what I am doing.

    Also, this is kind of an fashion question but, I just installed TwilightMenu on my NDS vía hiyaCFW and it works like a charm! When I navigate to the NDS roms, the icon shows on the lower screen but in tje top screen there is a big question mark. Can I put some .png or .jpg on some place to make it appear on the top screen so it can look prettier?

    Also, last question; I literally revived my old DSi thanks to TwilightMenu! I had a pretty old flashcart there and I used the same 4gb SD I was in my flashcart, and it is now in the SDslot on my DSi running TwilightMenu and hiyaCFW. Can I just upgrade to a greater SD card vía drag and drop (after applying the format) or do I need to do something else? Thank you very much for all the responses in advance and thank you for TwilightMenu! Yes!!!!
     
    Last edited by hollowdeathcult, May 23, 2020 at 9:29 AM
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,857
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, there is not.
    There are steps in the first post on how to add box art.
    Yes, you can drag and drop.
    Follow these steps, if an error occurs on your console.
     
  5. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8,822
    Country:
    Austria
    Since we can not post some Congratulations on your Profile (maybe you should change it,my Freind.:))
    Here comes your Song:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
    Happy Birthday tooo Youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
    Happy Birthday,my Friend Robz.
    Happy Birthday toooooooooooooooo youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

    I wish you all the Best and Health.
    Have a very,very nice Day with Friends and People you Love.
    Enjoy your Day !!!

    Thank you for your Special Release.:)
     
  6. hollowdeathcult

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Peru
    You're the boss man! Thank you very much for this! Also a final question. I got a ton of .nds games on my sd and I think the DSi-3DS-Homebrew Channel themes don't show a good bunch of them, maybe there is a limit on the files it can show? The R4 and Wood theme show all my roms. Any way to bypass this limit or I just need to delete some games? The 3DS theme is really pretty and I don't want to replace it with wood or R4 :(
     
    Robz8, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  7. Munandar

    Munandar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Happy birthday Robz' and thank you for this awesome release.. Now I can see the bright future for playing DSiWare with SD Card on 3DS
     
    Robz8, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  8. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Japan
    i still don't see the point or reason to install this when i can use injects.
     
  9. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8,822
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Maybe Points:

    Can you use Cheats ?
    Can you change the Game Language ?
    Can you run the Emulators with DSi Speed ?

    If this is nothing of your Interest,then you do not need it of course and can have Fun with Injects.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    Robz8 and cvskid like this.
  10. stranno

    stranno Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    @Robz8 Pop Island ws patch works great, but it seems that Paperfield has a glitch in the bottom part of both screens. Its like the framebuffer is repeating itself a few times.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. banjo2

    banjo2 little man
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    United States
    That's great progress, and happy birthday! :toot:
     
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  12. JosephNeale

    JosephNeale GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    fixed the issue deleted the ini files because Pokemon diamond wouldn't load but the rom is loading but none of the ds games is booting off the game cards in Direct option on a dsi 1.4.5E and a 4GB SD card, its not the sd card
     
    Last edited by JosephNeale, May 23, 2020 at 6:26 PM
  13. Zurdonx

    Zurdonx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Happy Birthday @Robz8 ! ^_^

    So it's now possible to play DSiWare on a regular NDS Phat/Lite? That's awesome :D
     
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,857
    Country:
    United States
    It's a TWL_FIRM bug.
    Just press HOME, wait a second, then press B, when the bug happens.
     
  15. stranno

    stranno Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    I didnt know. Thank you for the tip! :)
     
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  16. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Japan
    Those other two are not that interesting to me, i never use cheats unless in rare cases and i only use english roms, and as for emulators i can use injects as you said, they run full speed already.

    So that's all? Anything else to make me go twilight menu?


    To be fair i already use DS injects and they run great, and if i remember from what OP told me is that they run same with twilight.
    Only good thing to have twilight menu imo would be for other system like DSi imo, because 3DS can already do those stuff, if im not mistaking.

    So i salute that! When i buy my self a DSi ill probably install TW menu! but i dont see reason to do so on 3DS... or as i said, if there are any other reasons id love to hear them!



    By the way, its not "thank you" i didn't do favors for you. It's "you're welcome" because you did favor for me, explaining me.
    i see a lot of ppl saying "thank you" at the end of sentence...it just ends up feeling arrogant to one who reads, and hostile imo. Just saying.
     
    Last edited by MetoMeto, May 23, 2020 at 8:51 PM
    Robz8 likes this.
  17. ber71

    ber71 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2019
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Spain
    Happy birthday Robz

    I believe that the option for protecting roms from deletion or hiding isn't working as intended, at least in acerkand theme, where roms can be hidden freely. I didnt try deleting or another themes.
     
    alexander1970, Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
  18. myaphelion

    myaphelion Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Trying to run Clubhouse Games, keep getting graphical glitches. I tried to set the clock speed to NTR to fix it but it doesn't seem to matter--the glitchy flashing keeps happening. Any fix?
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,857
    Country:
    United States
    How big is the SD card?
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  20. myaphelion

    myaphelion Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    No worries, I figured it out--for some reason running in DSi mode also causes issues on that specific game. Running it in DS mode works perfectly fine. /shrug
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)