1. roulf

    roulf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Its not properly reading your cheats.dat file then [​IMG]. This is what happened when I tried renaming "urscheats.dat" to "cheats.dat" or just leaving urscheats.dat intact... It did work after the encryption tool did its thing though. Maybe try encrypting again and see if it works. Also, make sure that you copy "cheats.dat" from the r4crypt folder once its done as that is the output, not the urscheats.dat.

    Also might try putting it in all caps CHEATS.DAT and see if that helps.
     
  2. banditlol

    banditlol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i tried re encyrpting it again, didnt work triend renaming to CHEATS.DAT AND CHEAT.DAT neither worked
     
  3. masterful

    masterful Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Quick question, how does one find the Game ID? In general that is, I already know the Game ID for FFCC.
     
  4. AndreXL

    AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    I tried the IPS patcher for both the R4 and Supercard MiniSD and I got to do multiplayer.
    Hours have passed and the multiplayer game is still running, kicking bosses butt and stuff.
    Great job guys!
     
  5. Bob Evil

    Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Country:
    Wow! This was only at about 96 pages when I left last night lol

    Just popped back to see how that cheat code someone posted was working out ... and it seems to be working for everyone nicely, which is good to see ... glad someone sorted it all out for most of you [​IMG]
     
  6. Law

    Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Country:
    Well seeing as the code/patch seems to be working okay (gave up reading about 5 pages ago) we should move on to a different topic.

    Anybody notice how the moogles don't say "Kupo" anymore? At least, I havn't heard one say it.
     
  7. chelbyluo

    chelbyluo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Yeah I've got banditlol's problem too. I did everything that I was supposed to do and no luck? Does anyone know what to do if the (Y) option doesn't come up?

    Pretty frustrating that there's a fix and it ain't working for me [​IMG]

    Maybe I should just use cracker's patch. Does anyone know if it actually works? And if it's test patch 1 or 2?

    Sadly despite all this I've already gotten past Rebena Te and am at icey mountain place, playing in 20 minute intervals :S

    P.S. r4ds v1.16 firmware
     
  8. Bob Evil

    Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Country:
    That's because I went back to the early 80s, stole the machine from Tron that allows you to be scanned into a computer system, scanned myself in, and threatened to yank their pygmy scrotums like a paper towel dispenser, if they didn't stop saying it.
     
  9. chelbyluo

    chelbyluo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    and yeah they still say kupo [​IMG]
     
  10. Bob Evil

    Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Country:
    ***plugs in the scanner, again***

    ***pulls on gloves***
     
  11. ShadowXP

    ShadowXP ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    I'll try the game for the first time with Rayder's cheat.dat later today. Until then, keep us updated guys and good work [​IMG]
     
  12. NeSchn

    NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,552
    Country:
    United States
    So... Does it work on DSTT too?
     
  13. Deragon

    Deragon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Thanks. I changed the Global.ini & the game started. Where would i find the IPS patch, if that's ok to ask.
     
  14. rakker

    rakker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i am now 6 hours in the game and the i have seen some moogles in a town. [​IMG]

    but not on the thanks screen and never a freeze [​IMG]

    so far it looks great [​IMG]
     
  15. DarkUli

    DarkUli GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    That's around a few pages back, lol, near 104 or such.

    On the other side, I've been expecting this game for some time, and I just want to say thank you all for a fix for this game. You all rock.

    P.S: The game lasted 4 days, haha.
     
  16. Nudger

    Nudger Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    So what is the best solution for an r4DS user?
     
  17. Law

    Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Country:
    The AR code. It's included in Rayders newest cheat database, just download that and put it on your cart, enable the cheat and start the game.
     
  18. pasc

    pasc Newbie

    Althought the code has some downsides:

    - sound will stop sometimes when you enter a new area
    - hoping on the turning thing in the city causes the game to freeze for some secs.

    But aside from that : Wonderful what some letters and numbers can do ! Cracker, my respect !
     
  19. HaniKazmi

    HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    I dont have time to read 100+ pages so.....

    any fix for dstt? If yes,what?
     
  20. Ritsuki

    Ritsuki ORAORAORAORA
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,554
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Hello,

    I didn't understand what is the ips patch that I must use. Is it the V2 patch, the test-patch or the 4rfix one ? Which is the best ?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Fantasy, Crystal