DS #2107: Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Rings Of Fate (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Urza, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. Urza
    OP

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States


  2. Hairy

    Newcomer Hairy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Awesome [​IMG] I've been looking forward to the english version!
     
  3. Euronymous

    Member Euronymous GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Huh this is kind of a big deal or something right?
     
  4. camx

    Member camx GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    Messages:
    372
    Location:
    colorado USA
    Country:
    United States
    And about 5 minutes ago i was thinking about how dry the DS has been for me lately. I knew this was coming out just didnt follow too closely. Yay, something to try [​IMG]

    edit: Love the Nfo
     
  5. Truliche

    Member Truliche GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Ecuador
    This is nice, another significant release from that cock release group (the other being Apollo Justice).
     
  6. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    lol Urza, you should have posted command & destroy first and there wouldn't be a problem...and I was trying to fix it for you, ya know. stay with posting homebrew next time [​IMG]

    game looks nice:


     
  7. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    LOL i think this is a demo.


    It said thanks for playing after 20 mins.
    GG
     
  8. ninja1017

    Newcomer ninja1017 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    dump is bad don't waste your time
     
  9. asuri

    Member asuri GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    Canada
    err my dump gives a white screen on r4
     
  10. Cronorei

    Newcomer Cronorei Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think the dump is the problem, there's probably some sort of new copywrite protection out there now.
     
  11. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    looks awesome! still want tactics A2 more tho
     
  12. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    23:14:52 FFCC is a demo
    23:14:59 after 20 mins it restarts
    23:15:00 you sure
    23:15:03 Now it's Wi-Fi?
    23:15:03 yup
    23:15:04 so nukey?
    23:15:07 it said thanks for playing
    23:15:11 its not a demo
    23:15:11 with a moogle or some shit
    23:15:13 then restarted
    23:15:23 i don't think it needs to be nuked
    23:15:24 its the full game, it has a copy protection
    23:15:26 its the real thing
    23:15:27 it's running fine here
    23:15:30 hmm
    23:15:35 SpikeyNDS, quit lying
    23:15:36 not

    Copy right protection, maybe?
    SpikeyNDS got it working on his CycloDS

    Some people get this message "Thanks for Playing" and a picture of this little creature:



    [​IMG]

    I assume that there is issues with some cards, as I know people who've got it to work and others who get a "demo"...

    And one of the persons is using a DSTT, so I think there is problems with that card and this ROM.
     
  13. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Lol. In Korea, even if they do something like that, it can be broken in 2 days. Probably less than that.
     
  14. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States

    Im lqren,and im using a R4 =(
     
  15. Urza
    OP

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Several people have reported that they've played past the "Thanks for playing screen" the second time they got to that point.
     
  16. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    spikey does lie alot... [​IMG]

    cant find it!!!
     
  17. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I also got the "thanks for playing" screen on my M3 Simply.

    Has anyone had that error on a cart other than the R4/M3 Simply?
     
  18. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Im testing my 20 mins theory now.
    Ill let you know in 7 mins.

    EDIT:On my R4 v1.14 that screen pops up at 20 mins.
    Though others have said it happens at random. Lets wait for a patch =D
     
  19. cubin'

    Member cubin' GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,866
    Country:
    Australia
    Meh. I'll give it a go. I'm sure cards will be patched v soon if it's a copy protection thing
     
  20. PapiChulo

    Newcomer PapiChulo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page