1. Cerasi

    Cerasi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    Yep R4.
    The USRCHEAT.dat the above posters are suggesting to download contain the AR code called "Test" in it. If you know how to edit your own USRCHEAT.dat file with a cheat code editor, then just add the lines
    120F882C 00000000
    120FB658 00000000
    as a new cheat under the FFCC:RoF game name. Then enable it as you would any normal cheat file.
     
  2. [Albert Wesker]

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States

    Out of the Times you've talked to shop keeps, has it frozen again?

    Or...Does the Code work a generous amount of the time?
     
  3. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,481
    Country:
    United States
    This _should_ work for carts that can't turn cheats off in realtime (or if the cheat engines don't turn them off properly):

    64000130 000000FE //L+R+A to Enable
    223FEFFC 00000001
    D2000000 00000000
    64000130 000000FD //L+R+B to Disable
    223FEFFC 00000000
    D2000000 00000000
    623FEFFC 00000001
    120F882C 00000000
    120FB658 00000000
    D2000000 00000000
     
  4. [Albert Wesker]

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Are these fo' real :3?

    Do they work on an R4?

    Kid Tested, Mother Approved?

    [​IMG]?
     
  5. supercoldlgk

    supercoldlgk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    how does one, whilst playing in game, turn cheats on and off when they've checked the box for "real time on/off enable" on the R4DS?
     
  6. cstar

    cstar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using the cheat.dat right now. I've talked to shopkeepers with no freezes, and jumping on the red block doesn't freeze up the game. (Though there's a very slight delay when getting off it)

    Hopefully it stays like this [​IMG]

    EDIT: Forgot to mention, I'm using an R4 with the 1.16 kernel.
     
  7. banditlol

    banditlol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    X_X guys i cant figure this out i downloaded the file in rayders sig and followed the instructions, place the cheat.dat in the _system_ folder patched the ds_menu.dat and then replaced it too but when i try to load the game i dont see the option to press "y" for the codes, what am i doing wrong?
     
  8. chelbyluo

    chelbyluo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    okay I loaded usrcheat.dat into my _system_ folder.

    But the cheat option isn't showing up on the screen before it loads the game?

    Obviously I'm doing something wrong here, please advise :S

    Posts merged

    oh and I'm using an r4ds with 1.16 firmware
     
  9. gumbyscout

    gumbyscout GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    The AR codes don't work for EZV :/. I still get the MoD.
     
  10. mmoroz

    mmoroz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know if these cheat codes have a chance to work for G6DS Real? And if so, how to use them?..

    thx...
     
  11. [Albert Wesker]

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I tried Adding Codes to the USRCHEAT.dat file, but I couldn't add those Real-time codes that Cracker produced not even 1 page ago, what's going on?

    I patched the _DS_MENU.dat with that r4bugfix2
     
  12. roulf

    roulf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Also not seeing the (Y) option when placing the URSCHEAT.DAT directly into the _system_ folder on my R4, Kernel 1.16. The only .DAT file there was CHEAT.DAT actually...

    I had to take the URSCHEAT.DAT file you provided and then use a tool to encrypt it into CHEAT.DAT, but then it worked fine.

    I'm using the R4 V2, maybe theres a difference...
     
  13. banditlol

    banditlol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    1. how do you know if its V2

    2.how do you encrypt the usrcheat.dat into the cheat.dat
     
  14. roulf

    roulf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure how to tell if its a V2 -- Mine said it on the web-site that I bought it at but can't find it otherwise...

    I used the all-in-one cheat utilities at http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=59992 (requires free forum registration to dl)

    You copy the usrcheats.dat into the r4crypt folder (overwrite the old one), run the r4crypt.bat and choose option 4. Copy the newly generated cheats.dat to your card's _system_ folder.
     
  15. ImpulsE69

    ImpulsE69 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    To get working on G6 Real:

    I couldn't get it to work by adding it to the cheats.dat file, but if you just make it a text file with the following info in it:

    ;Game ID: AFXE-c0196935


    ;There are 1 codes for this game


    [LOW TIME]
    120F882C 00000000
    120FB658 00000000

    Make it in notepad and save it as anyname you want and as a .txt file. Place the file in they SYSTEM directoy of the G6. When you select the game, select Cheats always on. Click on the file used for cheats and select the text file you made. Make sure to click on the cheats tab and select the cheat or it won't work.

    I've played for about 2 hours solid and thru the 2nd boss with no MoD, and no bugging/hangs etc. Sorry if someone already put this, but I had read almost every page and had not seen a definite answer for the G6 Real. (the code obviously being crackers...)
     
  16. banditlol

    banditlol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i followed your directions roulf and i still dont get a press "y" option when im selecting my game
     
  17. roulf

    roulf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Strange, do you get the cheat option for any games? Also, I put my cheats.dat in all caps "CHEATS.DAT", but I don't know if that would make a difference...

    Also, the cheats.dat should be the same size as your original urscheats.dat when you are done (well, approximately) - if its not then something didn't go right. Mine are ~2,032 KB
     
  18. [Albert Wesker]

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    What Exactly do I need to do to make it work on my R4 V1.16 @[email protected]?

    Meaning no MSoD or freezes or music glitches
     
  19. banditlol

    banditlol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i dont get it for any of my games actually
     
  20. spirited

    spirited Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    i dont quite understand how to compile it, do i put the game into the scc program and then put that file in with it?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Fantasy, Crystal