DQ IX black screen

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by dqpb, Sep 5, 2010.

Sep 5, 2010

DQ IX black screen by dqpb at 2:07 AM (612 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. dqpb
    OP

    Newcomer dqpb Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys,

    I've tried to use the backup tool to dump a copy of my DQ IX cart but I can never get the expected crc32. Rominator with the latest (unofficial) db seems to think the crc is fine but a crc check of the file using a seperate tool is completely different to the Bahamut clean european dump.

    I've tried using the dump with an AK2i (v 1.7.1 with latest loader) and I get a black screen either on load, straight after creating a character or after the first battle. I've tried using Bahamut's clean dump and I have the same issues.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. dqpb
    OP

    Newcomer dqpb Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, just read this thread.

    I have the European copy of DQ IX.

    Still curious about the crc of my dump vs Bahamut's though.

    Mine is d08967d9
    Bahamut is fe8ec0e8

    Rominator thinks they both verify as the same release of DQ IX
     
  3. dqpb
    OP

    Newcomer dqpb Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    No suggestions about the different check sums?
     
  4. dqpb
    OP

    Newcomer dqpb Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Just bumping this one last time. Just want to know if I'm dumping DQ IX incorrectly.
     

Share This Page