Hacking Downgrading from 3.3e to install Starfall

cubegame

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Good evening all. I'm a bit of an amateur on the hacking front with the wii and (fortunately) I have just managed to discover the whole homebrew scene between the 23rd October and 18th November.

Having had the 23rd October update on my machine I followed the downgrade instructions and installed the shop update afterwards.

After that I was able to install the 0.3 gamma launcher and have managed to get a backup working fine.

However, I now want to put Starfall on my machine. I understand that I should use Ciosdowngrader to go back to v3.2e and then install Starfall.

I'm just wondering whether I can actually do this considering the path I followed. I've tried to search to no avail so I wondered if anyone can advise!

Thanks.

EmperorOfCanada

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
If you are on 3.3U then you should be fine. I personally liked the cIOS downgrader. Worked for me and the people Ive refered to it perfectly. Ive never used the anyregionchanger so I cant comment on it. cios downgrader requires wifi though. Not sure if the other one does.

zerof

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
DarkLG said:
Don't use region changer to downgrade use waninkoko's IOS downgrader it's much safer.

I keep hearing this, but it's only unsafe if you misuse it isn't it?

zerof

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
DarkLG said:
I don't know but it's better to the Ios Downgrader trust me I used it.

No offense but why are you telling people this when you don't know why it's not as safe.

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
I used Custom IOS Downgrader with no problems at all, oh yeah I have one problem... I've already toasted my bread and there is no jam in the fridge.....Damn!!!!!!!

AdamBrunt

Trophies
XP
Country