doesn't play 3ds games?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by ert6ic, Mar 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 6, 2012

doesn't play 3ds games? by ert6ic at 1:25 AM (4,173 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. ert6ic
    OP

    Newcomer ert6ic Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    evening, new in the site and need some help badly. i have 3ds on version 3.0.0-6u,, just received my R4i-SDHC 3DS today, saved some back up games on a regular 2 gb mircosd card, unfortunately when 3ds screen comes up, it says"the chronicles of narnia prince caspian dxxney interactive studio" , not sure suppose come out on top screen or not, then after loading, 3ds lights off, and only regular ds games, no 3ds games showing, is somewhere need to be configure or i got the wrong card for my 3DS? thanks in advance
     
  2. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    THERE IS NO WAY TO PLAY 3DS ROMS AS OF NOW. ZEUS.... READ THE FUCKING STICKEIS.
     
  3. darkangel5000

    Member darkangel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Unna, ~Dortmund :3
    Country:
    Germany
    inb4after flaming

    Well, yeah, you just got it plain wrong. Currently you're not able to play your 3DS backups with a flashcart. So I'm sorry to you bro, but you'll have to stick with your DS games for now. :/
     
  4. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    7 people like this.
  5. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Noobs should be shot. Even with the sticky topic in capitals and highlighted people still ask if flashcarts can play 3ds games.
     
  6. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    That doesn't suffice. We need a HUGE BANNER ON THE FRONT OF THE HOMEPAGE.
     
  7. Josephvb10

    Member Josephvb10 The Pokémon guy

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Location:
    Lumiose City
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    I still think that we need to ban this type of noobs, that register just to ask stupid questions. :)
     
  8. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States

    Users have came up with the following (and these SHOULD ALL really be implemented) :

    * Size 96 font
    * Bold
    * Italicized
    * Capitalized
    * Underlined
    * Flashing until seizures happen

    How hard is it to miss now? Apparently it's ub3r difficult to see. (if I only received a penny for each thread like this. No, scratch that. Half a penny)
     
  9. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We should let noobs ask if flashcarts can play 3ds roms, that way we can ridicule them until they feel even more stupid.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. ert6ic
    OP

    Newcomer ert6ic Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    apologizes for missed the Sticky section, but 3ds cant not play 3ds roms, why would people uploaded those latest 3ds games?
     
  11. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    Or better yet, in order to play 3DS ROMs you MUST follow this technique EXACTLY :

     
    2 people like this.
  12. ert6ic
    OP

    Newcomer ert6ic Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    oh you can earn $$$$$$$ now, don't forget keep them in your pocket, more safer
     
  13. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    For archiving reasons and to show that the games can be dumped.
     
  14. ert6ic
    OP

    Newcomer ert6ic Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

    so all latest games for 3ds wouldn't be able to play on 3ds console even not in 3ds mode, correct?
     
  15. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,824
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    ಠ_ಠ
    In 3DS-Mode most likely games will work, too bad nothing works in 3DS-Mode
     
    2 people like this.
  16. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,652
    Country:
    Canada
    As an added step to registration you should have to type out the message "I understand that there is absolutely no possible way to play 3DS roms right now."
    Possibly 7 times. Paste disabled.
    Maybe that'll stop idiots from making these threads.
     
    3 people like this.
  17. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, because the 3DS hasn't been hacked yet. Thank Zeus.
     
  18. ert6ic
    OP

    Newcomer ert6ic Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    can't even play in ds-mode?(regular mode)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page