Does The AK2i Auto-Boot?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Dangy, Mar 12, 2010.

Mar 12, 2010

Does The AK2i Auto-Boot? by Dangy at 9:15 PM (1,829 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Dangy
    OP

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    -Topic-

    If it doesn't, is there a way to make it bypass the screen without flashing my DS?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    DS or DSi?
    And you eman the screen that shows when you first turn it on?
     
  3. Dangy
    OP

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, you know when the DS goes DINGDINGDINGDingdingding. Do you have to press A there, or does it go right into the menu?

    Also, I'll be using a DS Phat with a AK2i, because of it's better build.
     
  4. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    DS - It should (just setup it in DS menu (called STARTUP settings) - not in AK2i) - and doesnt matter which system using (mean AKAIO vs oficial Acekard OS)

    EDIT: After that sound MUST press something (touch on screen, press A or START or any other button) - after this it runs into the AK software
     
  5. Dangy
    OP

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Alright thanks. Does the AK2.1 do the same thing?
     
  6. c_house

    Member c_house GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    202
    Location:
    US of A
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible on a DSi? I know there is no auto-boot in the settings now, but I want to know.
     
  7. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Auto-boot on DSi is not possible to my knowledge.
     
  8. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you want to speed things up even ore get flashme or tryy this soft-mod
    for ds lite
    1. On your DS (with no cart inserted), click the DS icon at the bottom center of the screen to get to the system settings.
    2. Click the wrench icon then arrow icon and set the DS to Auto Mode.
    3. Turn off the DS and remove your battery for about 15-20 seconds to clear volatile data.
    4. Replace the battery and go through the DS set-up , but when it prompts you to press A to turn it off, use the power switch instead.
    5. Thats it, now just insert the Acekard and turn on your DS. Now it will effectively auto-boot straight into the Acekard menu.
     
  9. Dangy
    OP

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Will that wipe my Friendcode data?
     
  10. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It will wipe EVERYTHING stored in the memory of the DS.
     
  11. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Sorry to not post it before... It doesnt matter which system and TYPE of AK2 you are using... It works with original games also [​IMG]
     
  12. Dangy
    OP

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Eh... not really worth it. I'll live with pressing A.
     
  13. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok, if thats ur choice [​IMG]
     

Share This Page