Hacking [Definitive answer] PSP games resolution on PS Vita

Andorin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
453
Country
France
Hey boys,

Was looking on the internet about a definitive answer about how to fix the resolution of psp games on vita.
No doubt that everybody has a different solution but nothing seems to work.

For exemple: I try to play to Monster Hunter Unite on my vita but the game is SO blurred. I see that in the Adrenaline menu I can change some settings but, as the newbie I am, I dont wanna try Something and f*ck upeverything .


What have you seen or discovered on your side that really works ?

Thanks
 
Last edited by Andorin,
  • Like
Reactions: Tennin

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
11,782
Trophies
1
XP
7,261
Country
United States
Hey boys,

Was looking on the internet about a definitive answer about how to fix the resolution of psp games on vita.
No doubt that everybody has a different solution but nothing seems to work.

For exemple: I try to play to Monster Hunter 3rd on my vita but the game is SO blurred. I see that in the Adrenaline menu I can change some settings but, as the newbie I am, I dont wanna try Something and f*ck upeverything .


What have you seen or discovered on your side that really works ?

Thanks
Sharpscale
 

Andorin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
453
Country
France
Just installed it thx to Autoplugin.
Changed nothing on Monster Hunter Freedom Unite.
What am I supposed to do with this plugin ?
 

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
11,782
Trophies
1
XP
7,261
Country
United States
Just installed it thx to Autoplugin.
Changed nothing on Monster Hunter Freedom Unite.
What am I supposed to do with this plugin ?
What is the problem?
9d6f5077f07118e8ce60ac8a059f482a.jpg
 

Andorin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
453
Country
France
Ok,
Before installing Sharpscale, I could change the resolution of Adrenaline and PSP games like you.
Now that I installed it, I still can modify the Screen Scales X and Y in the "Settings" Adrenaline menu. I can see the changes, but ASAP I come back in the game, the resolution stays in full screen, and still blurry.
 

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
11,782
Trophies
1
XP
7,261
Country
United States
Ok,
Before installing Sharpscale, I could change the resolution of Adrenaline and PSP games like you.
Now that I installed it, I still can modify the Screen Scales X and Y in the "Settings" Adrenaline menu. I can see the changes, but ASAP I come back in the game, the resolution stays in full screen, and still blurry.
My settings
1df8c0ac3ce09bcd5e55fb0915f6b1c4.jpg
 
  • Like
Reactions: NeoGranzon

Andorin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
453
Country
France
Thanks, going to try this.

Do I have to run Sharpscale in "back" then launch Adrenaline ?
Or may I close Sharpscale when the settings are set ?
 

Andorin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
453
Country
France
Ok fine, now the screen is very little !
I imagine I can set the screen bigger and keep a good resolution, right ?
 

Andorin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
453
Country
France
Ok, so I gonna ask differently:

Is there any solution to play to PSP games with a non-blurry effect ?

Fine, Sharpscale exists, but it does not change a thing except if I set it like that and I can't play on such a little resolution.

Thank you so much.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
isn't there a plugin that does native upscaling? i know there's one for the gta games
where the game renders at the native reoslution, rather than upscaled
 

Andorin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
92
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
453
Country
France
Are you talking to yourself? There is ge_patch, which doesn't work properly with ALL games, but it's the best thing currently.

Hey,

Nope, not talking to myself, just trying to find solutions.
It's just so sad that the only ways to play PSP games are:
- Play it blurry fullscreen
- Play it not blurry (thanks to Sharpscale) but very little screen.

Gonna take a look at "ge-patch", thx.
 

Rahkeesh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2018
Messages
2,123
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
2,775
Country
United States
If you want to use Sharpscale (i.e. don't care about fancy Adrenaline filters), change its scaling mode to literally anything other than "real." Then open up your PSP game, use the Main tab on adrenaline menu to open Official Settings, and in there uncheck the Bilinear Filtering box. You will get a razor sharp 2x integer upscale that fills the entire screen.

If you do want to use an Adrenaline scaling filter, in the adrenaline Settings tab, change graphics filtering to something other than "original" and turn smoothing to off, while leaving PSP X and Y Scale at 2.00. The LCD 3x filter and sharp bilinear are notable here for creating even more defined effects. (Note that there is an additional frame of lag using an adrenaline filter.)

The settings you pick matter more for PS1 games but let's cross that bridge when you get to it....
 
Last edited by Rahkeesh,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/0PLynroGlRs?feature=share