CycloWiz.... upgradable ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by andreq, Feb 5, 2007.

Feb 5, 2007

CycloWiz.... upgradable ? by andreq at 5:24 PM (1,900 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. andreq
    OP

    Member andreq GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Canada
    was reading something on PS2-scene forum :

    here it is :
    http://www.teamcyclops.com/


    true ?
     
  2. _Mazza_

    Member _Mazza_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Good news, very good news as I was about to order the wiinja as well, but if this can be upgraded looks like a no-brainer [​IMG]
     
  3. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,459
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    Ahh, uninformed rumors at their best.

    How much will the Cyclowiiz cost?
     
  4. instigator

    Newcomer instigator Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Canada
    $39.95 + shipping at foundmy.com
     
  5. Pacote

    Newcomer Pacote Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Brazil
    Seem something they wrote cause of the wiikey stuff and people cancelling orders..

    if they never rls an update when another modchip releses then we will know for sure if it is updgradeable or not...
     
  6. ds_barf

    Newcomer ds_barf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Vlissingen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i don't get it: A lot of people already bought a wiinja - they presumably WOULD have bought a cyclo if this was mentioned from the start? Why wait? Are they sure it works? [​IMG]
     
  7. Kaphis

    Member Kaphis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    Canada
    LOL!! this is so sad...I am sure they released this upgradeable "feature" to make a few more bucks before they disappear and rip another chip off. I am sorry, this just doesn't make any sense at all.

    They are going to call it upgradeable but never do upgrades for them. The only upgrade that I think people are hoping for is to region unlock...and I am sure 2 months later they will go, OH, you can't do that with that current chip even if you upgrade them, so here is a new different chip that works like the wiikey (example, I don't support nor own a wiikey yet)
     
  8. spankachu

    Newcomer spankachu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Canada
    That makes me a whole lot happier about my Cyclowiz purchase. I just took the plunge today. I figure for the price of one Wii game, even if I got 3 months of use off of the chip, that's a pretty darn good deal.

    Though I'm not sure about the quick solder. I think I'll attach wires to it instead just to be safe.
     
  9. MaHe

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Hmm, I'll still probably get a WiiKey, just in case ...
     
  10. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hahah [​IMG], aren't we all happy with drive-chips [​IMG].
     
  11. MaHe

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    What's that supposed to mean?
     
  12. Warm Woolly Shee

    Member Warm Woolly Shee GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Butt City, FA rt
    Country:
    United States
    I don't believe anything about Cyclowiz anymore. Too many lies floating around that piece of hardware.
     
  13. TheVirus

    Member TheVirus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Uganda
    Yeah, seems a bit odd that they'd announce it now.
     
  14. elderdakkar

    Newcomer elderdakkar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    hmm not really trustworthy. a update feature without a reliable team behind it is absolutly nonsense

    greetings
    dakky
     

Share This Page