CycloDS + M3 GBA Expansion

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Naka, Aug 16, 2008.

Aug 16, 2008

CycloDS + M3 GBA Expansion by Naka at 9:14 AM (660 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Naka
    OP

    Newcomer Naka Newbie

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I was thinking of picking up a M3 gba pack to go with my Cyclods
    but I cant find any answers about weather they work together properly

    Can I load gba roms from the m3 via the Cyclo
    if so does the saving work properly?
    and does it work like an expansion card?

    is there a review of the M3 anywhere? I tried to find one but must of missed it
    I also tried searching but M3 and GBA are to short for the search >.
     
  2. Vincent T

    Member Vincent T GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    San Jose, California
    Country:
    United States
    buy the ez flash 3 in 1 from DX. then download the gbaexp loader
    i cant remeber where to download it but try searching gbatemp
     
  3. catnapped

    Newcomer catnapped Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    If you have an M3 lite (the slot 2 version) it'll work with it, but you need GBAExploader to load the roms (can't use Cyclo's native loader with it)
     
  4. naka69

    Newcomer naka69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    I really wanted the 3 in 1 since my last one got stolen
    but I was planning on ordering from Divineo and I was gonna get a 8gb microsd
    also I need to order from somewhere that offers COD to Canada

    I was thinking of kickgaming but they charge $25 more for their 8gb card

    thanks for the replies
     

Share This Page