CWCheat Help on PSPGO running 6.20 PRO-B10

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Ddiabolik, Apr 18, 2012.

Apr 18, 2012
  1. Ddiabolik
    OP

    Newcomer Ddiabolik Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I perma hacked my psp go with 6.2 pro-b10. After the perma hack I no longer had to use promethius ISO loader, it actually took all the games in my ISO directory and just made an icon in the system memory on the xmb as if the games were all installed and they all launch flawlessly. Ok so here is my problem... I am trying to run CWCheat but whenever I load one of those ISOs and hold select to access the menu, there are no cheats in the cheat list. I noticed at the top there is no game title where it usually would list the game, and then next to ID instead of ULUS-whatever it actually says either HB4B12D3BC or HB56654AAE as the games ID... Ok So I looked around and someone suggested changing the game ID to match one of those that starts with HB. So I did, and still it won't bring up the game name or the cheat list. I've tried this with EVERY game I have, so even though it sounds like that SHOULD work, its not, does anyone know what to do about this? And I can verify that CWCheat 0.2.3 which is what I have installed is working as I can definitely use it to cheat on ANY PSX game I convert to eboot and run. I am so stumped and have tried repeatedly on my own to figure this out for a good few months now, finally I am just sitting down to ask teh question and HOPE someone can help me out. Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You mentioned the ISO loader, so I assume these are ISOs and not converted eboots or something, right?

    Also is the cheat database installed? Cwcheat POPS uses a separate database than the PSP side IIRC, make sure you didn't copy just the PSX/POPS one.
     
  3. Ddiabolik
    OP

    Newcomer Ddiabolik Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    There are 2 .db files in there cheatpops and cheats, I assume the one without pops in the name is the psp one, and that is the one I have tried editing to get it to recognise the game, I am not using any loader or anything, I just drag and drop an ISO into the ISO folder on the root of my pspgo, and then launch from the psp like you would launch any other game.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Just to be sure it's not a database issue, try substituting this one in.
    http://www.mediafire.com/?z547bv7efutjfrr
    I haven't updated my database for cwcheat in a while (I mainly use CMFusion or TempAR now), so it doesn't have codes for new games like the kingdom hearts one, but see if it shows any codes for older games for you.
     
  5. Ddiabolik
    OP

    Newcomer Ddiabolik Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Ok even using that one it still says ALL the game IDs are one or the other of those I put above, I think it's because it's loading the ISO through something, but I didn't install anything, it just was able to load the ISOs right away after hacking, so I don't understand what the problem could be.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Mind screenshotting the contents of the /seplugins/ folder on your memory stick?
     
  7. Ddiabolik
    OP

    Newcomer Ddiabolik Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    do you have links to TempAR or CMFusion downloads? I only started using CWcheat because I could use gameshark codes with ps1 games, but if those can do the same thing? I could switch and maybe that would change it. But I do honestly think that the real problem might be that the cheat program doesn't see the game as it's actual ID but instead the ID of whatever is loading the game. But again, I don't use any type of ISO loader, I just put the ISO on the GOs internal memory, then it appears in teh XMB as if its installed.
     
  8. Ddiabolik
    OP

    Newcomer Ddiabolik Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    TempAR appears to have PSX game support, but I've never used it, instead just using cwcheatpops and the included database for PSX games (as that's always worked fine for me). Are the games you're trying to play PSX games? If so make sure you're enabling cwcheatpops.prx in the POPS text file and not the normal cwcheat, as PSX games run within a container.

    Anyways.
    http://raing3.gshi.org/psp-utilities/?action=page&file=PSP/TempAR
    The link's at the bottom of the blue categories.
     
  10. Ddiabolik
    OP

    Newcomer Ddiabolik Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    NO PSX games run great with cwcheat, its actual PSP games I can't get to work at all
     
  11. elgarta

    Member elgarta GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United States
    I had a similar issue when I installed 6.60 temp, except it would show all PSPS games as "Homebrew" in CWCheat. I installed isoloader and cheats then showed up for me after that without any problems, not sure if it was a coincidence or not though.

    The games themselves loaded fine but it seemed that CWCheat just couldn't identify the game ID. I'd gone straight from 5.50 prometheus to 6.60 so I also removed ISO loader originally for the same reason you did.
     

Share This Page