1. Yuanye198425

    Yuanye198425 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
    Damn ... became a little complicated :(
     
  2. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,851
    Country:
    Colombia
    Perharps you can try better with this special Luma version (instead of the normal one):

    https://github.com/Nanquitas/Luma3DS/releases/latest
     
  3. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,967
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I already Update to 11.14.0-46E. Will test now, and if not, will try that Link.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    @fmkid - Still not working. Are there any Settings that need to be done in the Luma Menu (Screen Brightness, Splash, those Settings)??? Like Loading External FIRMs, or Modules, Enable Game Patching, those Options?
     
  4. Yuanye198425

    Yuanye198425 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
    I always leave the luma setting like this.
    DSC_0730.JPG
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  5. Yuanye198425

    Yuanye198425 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
  6. Masq

    Masq Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    I may be blind but where is the blank plugin download
     
  7. Yuanye198425

    Yuanye198425 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
    #1333
     
  8. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,967
    Country:
    United States
    I tried testing other Games, but I got a Arm11 Exception Error, something about a Data Abort,
     
  9. Yuanye198425

    Yuanye198425 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
    now you are still talking about the error with the action replay plugin? or you get this error when you launch the game even with the plugin loader disabled?
     
  10. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,967
    Country:
    United States
    That is with the Blank Plugin CTR. I Enable the Plugin, I get the Errors. I Disable, and Games work fine, just can not look for Cheats
     
  11. Yuanye198425

    Yuanye198425 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
    yeah... still the same problem, even with the system firmware updated... anyway there are still some issues with this plugin. but your problem is something else. I will also test a little more, see if I can replicate your error.

    Currently you could just use checkpoint instead. :unsure:
     
    Last edited by Yuanye198425, Jan 21, 2021
    Smoker1 likes this.
  12. SirEnder125

    SirEnder125 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    @Nanquitas are you going to add a function the CTRPluginFramework::File class that allows
    reading a file 1 line at a time? (Something like std::getline(std::ifstream&, std::string&)?
     
  13. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,438
    Country:
    Spain
    There is already a function like that iirc. It's in the Helpers.hpp file iirc.
     
  14. SirEnder125

    SirEnder125 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Oh? I'll be sure to look into it. Thanks! :)

    EDIT: Hmm, seems to be in /Utils/LineReader.hpp in
    CTRPF download dir. Is that it?
     
    Last edited by SirEnder125, Jan 22, 2021
  15. SirEnder125

    SirEnder125 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Also, In ACNL I was searching for an address of a pointer and every time I get one search hit,
    the system either:
    freezes (luma3ds 9.1),
    has an ARM11 exception (luma3ds 10.2.1)
    or an errDisp...
    I don't know if that's what they are called, but every time I am about to see the first hit, it crashes.
    On 0.5.0 (my plugin) and 0.6.0 (Vapecord)
     
  16. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,438
    Country:
    Spain
    New CTRPF version was released (0.7.0)

    - Many internal stability changes have been made. This will improve performance and fix many bugs.
    - Changed the build system to be more clean:
    - No longer has a copy of libctru in the sources.
    - CTRPF is now properly installed as a library in the devkitpro folder. The include and lib folders are now stored in this folder and can be removed from the plugin sources directory. New CTRPF versions can be installed by just replacing files in the this new folder.​
    - Added sound playback capabilities. Almost all the menu interactions can play a sound effect stored in the SD card. Users can also load their own sounds and play them at any moment. (Check the documentation in Sound.hpp)
    - CTRPF now works in Korean and Chinese systems.
    - Added more screenshot API functions, a custom exception handler, better menu navigation using buttons, more custom keyboard events, Process::GetFreeMemoryRegion() and more I can't remember.

    Blank plugin download: https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachme...7837940766/CTRPluginFramework_BlankPlugin.3gx
     
  17. SirEnder125

    SirEnder125 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Cool! Where can it be found? (Other than discord?? I don't have an account and am not planning on making one)
     
  18. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,635
    Country:
    United States
    Who said u needed discord to get it?
     
    Yuanye198425 likes this.
  19. Yuanye198425

    Yuanye198425 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
    Thanks a lot!! That's fast! I tested it and it works great!

    But I found a small issue that could cause the crash, when you call the action replay out by pressing SELECT, then press the Search button, you will get into the search function. the upper screen will display the results of the search. the problem is here. if you press RIGHT on the d-pad(next page) when the result list is empty, the console will crash. and it's very easy to avoid. just don't press RIGHT before you do any search and you will be fine. I tested this plugin in many games. it works great. it's very handy to have this on 3ds. this is the only problem that I have found so far. other than that, nothing else to say, just amazing !! Thanks!
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    PabloMK7 likes this.
  20. SirEnder125

    SirEnder125 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    I tested CTRPF 0.7.0 .3gx you uploaded and I still get crashes while searching for pointers.
    Why is this happening?? :/ Other people have found pointers fine...

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You don't? Then probably some idiot told me lol. Uhhh Where can I get 0.7.0 library then?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - CTRPluginFramework, Plugin, Action