1. nugundam0079

    OP nugundam0079 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    So I found out that Nintendo Replaced my old CD drive with one of the D3 kinds-The problem here is that I have alot of Backups on DVD-Rs, I dont want to throw these guys out (waste of cash) is there anyway to reconvert the data on the DVDS back into usable ISO's that I can use on External HD? I'd hate to have re-download my games...

    Thanks again!
     
  2. ShinyLatios

    ShinyLatios Local "That Guy"
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,064
    Country:
    Netherlands
    download IMGburn and use 'extract image file from disc'
    then use the created .iso in wii backupmanager and you can run it from HD [​IMG]
     
  3. nugundam0079

    OP nugundam0079 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    I cant seem to get it to work-Usbloader GX doesnt show anything when it loads.
     
  4. lukands

    lukands I took the little bus here
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    Estonia
    What ShinyLatios told you works, what you want has nothing to do with USB Loader GX or your Wii console, you have to use your PC/Laptop.
     
  5. nugundam0079

    OP nugundam0079 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    I used the wiibackup manager and moved the iso to my HD and then connected it to my wii-nothing shows up, what am I doing wrong?
     
  6. nugundam0079

    OP nugundam0079 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    Do I have to format my whole HDD? it already has files on it.
     
  7. nugundam0079

    OP nugundam0079 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing I'm doing is working-any tips?
     
  8. Stigmatic

    Stigmatic Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Norway
    Try to just rip the game with the loader.

    Or make sure you are doing it right:
    Rip with IMGburn, under "add, files" choose the iso file with "Wii Backup Manager". Then choose transfer and pick the WBFS folder on your game hdd.
     
  9. nugundam0079

    OP nugundam0079 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    After I've placed them in the wbfs folder, nothing shows in USBloader GX
     
  10. lukands

    lukands I took the little bus here
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    Estonia
    How is your drive formatted? All WBFS, any partitions?
    Does the game show up in Backup Manager when you choose either Drive 1 or Drive 2?
     
  11. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,405
    Country:
    France
    Did you told USB Loader GX which partition it must read ?
    go to setting > USB Loader Settings > Partition : select the correct one. (try clicking on it even of you have only one partition, to reset the partition selection in the config file)
     
  12. nugundam0079

    OP nugundam0079 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States

    I solved this problem a few days ago, I converted the ISO's to WBFS or whatever its called and put it in a folder under the same name-seems to work except that if I try to add more than 8 games the loader wont see any more than that-an odd problem but not a bad one.
     
  13. wyndcrosser

    wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    724
    Country:
    United States
    Like other users have said, you need to partition the hard drive and then make the first one WBFS. Then use the WBFS manager Vista or Xp or Mac, to upload the dvd rom images you made from IMGBURN, I do it all the time. My retail/backups work all the time, however I don't have a D3 drive anymore.

    Wynd
     
  14. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,405
    Country:
    France
    you don't need a WBFS partition, and he is using FAT32 or NTFS with a wbfs/ folder.
    That's just strange that only 8 games are showing at the same time.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - converting, backups, useable