Hacking Compatability issues

gotchaff

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm having some minor issues with a few commercial ROMs. I just wanted to see if this is normal or a problem because I thought the AK2 is supposed to have near 100% computability.

I'm running AKAIO 1.4, I bought my AK2 from realhotstuff.com. It has the 2.1 sticker on it so I'm assuming it's a 2.1

The first issue is with Soma Bringer. When I walk past certain places or just sometimes randomly the game will hang for a second. This struck me as bizarre because this never happened when I played the game on my brother's R4.

Also, I just started playing The World Ends With You, and the game froze during one of the early cutscenes. I'll start a new game again to see if it happens again.

gotchaff

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Normmatt said:
The World Ends With You works fine for me, I haven't tried Soma Bringer but i'm sure that works fine also.
So then what am I doing wrong?

Should I try reformatting my SD card then getting a fresh install of 1.4?

EDIT: I just tried 1.3 and Soma Bringer no longer hangs. Haven't tested out TWEWY, but I read loading it while holding X in 1.4 fixes the issues.

Normmatt

Former AKAIO Programmer
Trophies
Website
normmatt.com
XP
Country
New Zealand
gotchaff said:
Normmatt said:
The World Ends With You works fine for me, I haven't tried Soma Bringer but i'm sure that works fine also.

EDIT: I just tried 1.3 and Soma Bringer no longer hangs. Haven't tested out TWEWY, but I read loading it while holding X in 1.4 fixes the issues.

Just wait for 1.4.1 to come out or try holding down X while loading the game (loading text should turn green).

gotchaff

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Normmatt said:
gotchaff said:
Normmatt said:

Just wait for 1.4.1 to come out or try holding down X while loading the game (loading text should turn green).