Chrono Trigger Options

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by dada1, Jan 17, 2009.

Jan 17, 2009

Chrono Trigger Options by dada1 at 11:24 AM (797 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. dada1
    OP

    Newcomer dada1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,
    whatever changes I make, Classic/DS, Fight wait/active...it doesn't change anything. Anyone know why?
    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try clicking OK.
    Also look up, it just moves your health bars and attack stuff to the top screen.
    You keep the advanced stats and map on the bottom.
     
  3. dada1
    OP

    Newcomer dada1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, maybe I'm stupid, but there is no OK button. I can only press B. Nothing changes.
     
  4. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    You have to press B. The changes only affect battles, so go into a battle and see if it works.
     
  5. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, that was a short answer...
    I think there's a tick...
    Anyway, I find DS mode better, and well. Classic mode only works on a screen bigger than 192:256 (i.e. ds)
    Text is too small.
    If the problem persistes maybe its the copy of game/rom?
     

Share This Page