Chrono Trigger DS help! I'm stuck at Arris Dome

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by kidisnice87, Nov 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kidisnice87
    OP

    Member kidisnice87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    the password won't respond even though I assigned L+R+A on one button. The console doesn't even register! Any help getting past this?
     
  2. kidisnice87
    OP

    Member kidisnice87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    nobody can help?!?!
     
  3. Renzozuken

    Newcomer Renzozuken Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Philippines
    hmm try pressing L+R and clicking the touch screen at the same time
     
  4. XxRoxaSoraxX

    Member XxRoxaSoraxX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    I gonna be honest. i dont know ^.^
     
  5. Virusak

    Member Virusak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    try to set the key settings to default
     
  6. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Then why'd you post?

    and it can be a problem if you play on an emulator.
    See if you can actually get past that part on a DS
     
  7. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    go to gamefaqs and read a faq from the snes or the psx section, this should help.
     
  8. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    You have to hold L, then press R and finish with A.
    Your main problem can however be that you have a cheap keyboard (or settings).
    When you're holding down a key and pressing another at the same time, it could be that it is registering the key as
    'clickclickclickclickclick' rather than one constant click when holding down the L key.
     
  9. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    did you talk to the mouse?
    after you got pass the boss
     
  10. kidisnice87
    OP

    Member kidisnice87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    I remapped my L and R to Shift and Ctrl and it worked. Thanks for the replies
     
  11. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    ...Why not play the SNES or PSX version...?
     
  12. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Do NOT make multiple threads!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page