can't start games

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by hgkw, Mar 7, 2010.

Mar 7, 2010

can't start games by hgkw at 10:54 AM (981 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. hgkw
    OP

    Newcomer hgkw Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, i'am a rookie user of NDS. I've just installed all requiried software files and i think i haven't made any mistake. By starting my NDS after booting i can sse the folder within the games (extension: nds). But if i press the A button or click on the screen nothing happen, so the game won't start. Could anybody help me to solve that problem? Thanks
     
  2. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What cart do you have and what firmware? and what games did you try?
     
  3. Kinqdra

    Member Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Croatia
    What flashacart are you using?
    Where did you download the firmware?
    More info is what we need [​IMG]
    Demonbart beats me to it [​IMG]
     
  4. hgkw
    OP

    Newcomer hgkw Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It is a M3 DS Real flashcard and i've downloaded the system file from the m3adapter.com side
     
  5. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
  6. hgkw
    OP

    Newcomer hgkw Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, an then i took the european version
     
  7. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well then I'm sorry to say but I really dunno what causes the errors then.
    Maybe you'll have to reinstall your firmware, or else try filetrip, see if they have a different version there.
    If that doesn't work, I really wouldn't know what will work.
     
  8. hgkw
    OP

    Newcomer hgkw Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    ok, thanks a lot. I try further things. Maybe anyone else has an idea. thanks for your reply.
     
  9. Bently

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I recommend you check out the M3Adapter sub-forum under Flashing devices on the NDS Forum.
    There should be a M3 FAQ pinned at the top and download the firmware from there. The one on the site is outdated (to my knowledge) and can you access the NDS folder and look at the roms but not run them? If thats the case it might be the core dat file.
     

Share This Page