Hacking Cannot get to work DSTwo on my N3DS XL

mvmiranda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2013
Messages
1,448
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Brazil, Sao Paulo
Website
www.gamemod.com.br
XP
1,487
Country
Brazil
Hey there, I've tried to use my SC on my N3DS, but it gave me the error, because the FW was not up to date. So I used this tutorial:

http://www.usar4.com/blog/how-to-fi...after-updating-without-lower-version-ds-lite/

But it still gives me the error. I dunno, what else I can do here. I don't have an old NDS here.

You'll need a DS (or a 3DS with FW bellow 6.3, I guess) I just updated my DSTwo, with my old 3DS 4.5, to start using it in my N3DS 9.0. It worked perfectly.
All I had to do was to follow the normal update process and it was done in less than 2 minutes.

Good luck!
 

CyKoDeLiC

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
143
Trophies
1
XP
732
Country
Gambia, The
I tried that on my 4.5 XL too. But it gives me no update message. I dunno, years ago, when I bought it, if I updated it. It works just fine on 4.5, but not on my new 9.0 XL.

The weird thing is. If I use my backed up files with _dstwo folder and everything it works fine. But if I put the newly downloaded ones, which are exactly the same, it gives me an error: NO FIND SD CARD

But the card is perfectly fine and fits. The error only comes up with the newly downloaded files.
 

Ninoh-FOX

Otaku Gamer!!
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2015
Messages
535
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Military base.
Website
colorslive.com
XP
640
Country
Spain
Rename file update.dat to updateb.dat, copy the rename file to root of sdcard from dstwo and run in the console, you saw messange of erro, wait 3 min and reboot the console, the next run dstwo works.
 

CyKoDeLiC

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
143
Trophies
1
XP
732
Country
Gambia, The
Use timewarp.CIA
No need to worry about updating the card anymore.


Even on the New 3DS?

Rename file update.dat to updateb.dat, copy the rename file to root of sdcard from dstwo and run in the console, you saw messange of erro, wait 3 min and reboot the console, the next run dstwo works.


Tried that several times, does not work.
 

CyKoDeLiC

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
143
Trophies
1
XP
732
Country
Gambia, The
Now I now what was wrong here. I got the chinese SCDsTwo, I had to put the chinese update on it and everything worked fine. Thank god.
 

niño de cobre

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2013
Messages
82
Trophies
0
XP
272
Country
Chile
Rename file update.dat to updateb.dat, copy the rename file to root of sdcard from dstwo and run in the console, you saw messange of erro, wait 3 min and reboot the console, the next run dstwo works.
Tried that several times, does not work.


i had the same problem. instead of waiting 3minutes (like all guides says) wait 10-12 minutes. that worked for me!
 

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2013
Messages
8,034
Trophies
0
Location
Earth-chan
XP
5,234
Country
China
Now I now what was wrong here. I got the chinese SCDsTwo, I had to put the chinese update on it and everything worked fine. Thank god.

weird,i thought it didnt matter which version you use, didnt knew there was 2 diferent versions of DSTWO... maybe its related to the game it fakes...
 

CyKoDeLiC

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
143
Trophies
1
XP
732
Country
Gambia, The
Yeah there are different rar archives:

DSTWO_v1.11_2012_1224_chs.zip

Already forgot that fact in the last years.

weird,i thought it didnt matter which version you use, didnt knew there was 2 diferent versions of DSTWO... maybe its related to the game it fakes...
 

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2013
Messages
8,034
Trophies
0
Location
Earth-chan
XP
5,234
Country
China
Yeah there are different rar archives:

DSTWO_v1.11_2012_1224_chs.zip

Already forgot that fact in the last years.

yeah, i know about that.. i am aware that there was 2 rar\software

but i thought you could use a chinese update on a english cart...
i was not aware about 2 diferent hardware...
or maybe the card comes already out of the factory with a old software version installed and the update will not accept the firmware from another language...
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Psi has a new girlfriend but I have known her for like 28 years
    +1
  • The Catboy @ The Catboy:
    Is she you?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Psi just become a sparkling vampire already
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The Catboy it's weird there was always something between us.... But neither of us was single at the same time.... But last night we found out we both are... And hmmm 🥰
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    She has all my weak points smart funny blonde and she lights up the room when she walks in and nothing else exists when she is there
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I would eat the corn out of her.... Lol
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Psi! You're alive!
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    ...and you have yet another new
    girlfried :rolleyes:
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    MAKE HER SIGH A PRENUP
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    PSI <3 🌽
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol Veho I'm down to 3
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Dumping one soon
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    My Facebook has like 120 women now or something lol
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Each one hotter than the last...
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ordered a new SSD
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Your mom's an SSD lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Your mom writes to me fast
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I haven't placed an order with Newegg since like 2016 lol
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Amazon Is better lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hard to find a fast 2tb SSD for 130
    +1
  • Peretti @ Peretti:
    lately I downloaded super mario galaxy for wii, but in the first phase, right in the first cutscene of the game, the game freezes in that part, with the image appearing but completely frozen. I already had this problem with pikmin 2 but in the end I couldn't fix the problem. Has anyone had this problem, and if so, did you find a solution?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Moms spaghetti
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @Peretti, Ask you question in the Wii section of the forum.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: @Peretti, Ask you question in the Wii section of the forum.