Cannot Get Guitar Hero 5 Loading

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by That-Guy, Nov 3, 2009.

Nov 3, 2009
  1. That-Guy
    OP

    Newcomer That-Guy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK I have the following:

    - System Menu 4.2 (PAL)
    - cIOSCORP 3.5
    - Preloader v.30

    Modified the Wii using this guide: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901

    Tried on 3 different Wii's it just says it cant read the disc. Have tried downloading 2 different Guitar Hero 5's with no luck.

    All other games working fine. Anyone know what the problem is?



    Its driving me nuts!!
     
  2. fig2k4

    Member fig2k4 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    758
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GH5 works with Hermes CIOS and all the USB loaders I've tried.

    IIRC Softchip allows you to select the IOS, so if you installed Softchip and Hermes 222/223 following the tutorial, that combination should work. Worth a try anyway..
     
  3. That-Guy
    OP

    Newcomer That-Guy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm trying to do it through the normal disc channel so I don't have any other loaders installed that's the only thing (keeping it simple for younger members of the family)

    Its strange as the Wii wont even read the disc. This is the only game I have had a problem with so far [​IMG]
     
  4. fig2k4

    Member fig2k4 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    758
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's the nice thing about using a USB drive too, the kids find it really easy to zoom along to their favourite games in Configurable USB Loader. With no scratched discs either. [​IMG]

    I'm not sure if cIOSCORP would let you use the guitars either, even if the game did load. On the bright side, once the Softchip channel is set up, it's just like using the disc channel (without the disc animations). It can auto boot the game without any interaction.
     

Share This Page