Can you play GBA Roms on a DS Flash Card?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Fangedelic, May 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
May 8, 2007
  1. Fangedelic
    OP

    Newcomer Fangedelic Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    I use DS Linker, and was wondering if you could play .gba games with the DS Linker Flash Card also.
     


  2. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    It cannot play GBA games from the slot 1 card sorry [​IMG] you will need a slot 2 for that
     
  3. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Probably better off getting a M3 or something if you want GBA play, slot-2's are pretty cheap nowadays.
     
  4. - Wrath of God -

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    Someone need to start keeping track of how many topics we have with the basic idea of playing GBA roms on slot 1 cards.
     
  5. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Cheap? Some are. My M3Lite cost me twice as much as an R4 and microSD from DealExtreme [​IMG] And that's not including the 2GB Ultra II I bought.
     
  6. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    True^^
     
  7. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe they need to reverse engineer flashme.
     
  8. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  9. mr_blonde_88

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ugggg, another topic

    GBATemp should have some kinda scrolly banner that has all the answers to all these questions that are constantly being asked
     
  10. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. tackle

    Newcomer tackle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    sorry about that [​IMG]
    just a few hours apart from when this topic was posted, must've had old page cached
     
  12. OrcMonkey©

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    yes why is this stickied
     
  13. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just buy an ezflash 3 -in - 1 it plays the roms off your slot 1, and I only costs £20 inc shipping
     
  14. klein

    Member klein GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    I am just curious, what are the technical reasons why we can't play GBA games on slot-1 cards? I know it can't do it, I am just wondering why.
     
  15. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    The noob asks, "How can I play GBA games on my slot1 card?"

    And the veteran answers, "By buying a slot2 card, which goes in slot2, which is the GBA SLOT, otherwise known as slot2!" It is located on the bottom of the the DS.....see it? Yeah, that is for playing GBA games. Slot1 (otherwise known as the DS slot) is for playing DS games and apps, not GBA games!

    Use the freakin' search function next time, mmkay?

    Geez! This question is asked so many times that even a friendly sort, such as myself, is getting annoyed. [​IMG]

    My goodness, noobs are so annoying with their silly questions about things things that have been explained at least a thousand times in previous posts!

    Read the frikken stickies....read the previous posts asking the same noob questions.......use the damn search function, that's what it's there for.

    Jesus jumped-up Christ in a side-car! I'm starting to see where Urza comes from...and that scares me.


    See what NSider closing down has done to us? Damn you Nintendo!



    I must admit that I've had about 10 beers and my inhibitions towards noobs is counter-acted by the alcohol flowing in my veins and it brings out the writer in me. So to all you noobs, please don't take undue offense to my ranting. You are noobs and I understand that. You can't help asking those stupid noob questions. But just LISTEN
    to the people of this forum when they tell you the facts. Understand what they say and freakin' learn to not be such a noob
    , mmkay?

    You want to play free downloaded GBA games on your DS? BUY A SLOT2 CARD! Simple as that, end of story. I'm sorry you will have to spend some more money to get your free games, but that's the way it is, deal with it.

    Oh, and welcome to GBAtemp. [​IMG]


    This reply was written to make JPH happy, since I let him down in a previous thread. [​IMG]
     
  16. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    *facepalm*
     
  17. OrcMonkey©

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    no you cant
     
  18. SUPERSONIC2099

    Newcomer SUPERSONIC2099 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hungary
    hy i have a sunny flash memmory slot 1 card and a ncard for ds slot 2 and i was wondering if i can put gba games o the slot 2 ncard?
     
  19. Isaiah

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    wtf is sunnyflash
     
  20. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    y the fuck was this bumped?

    *bump*
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page