Hacking Bricked Wii Confirmation

SlyBeast

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Greets, community. I'm creating this post to share the symptoms of my Wii to get feedback on whether or not it's full bricked. It seems obvious to me, but I'm not a pro by any means, so I wanted to reach out here first before picking out the tombstone.
smile.gif

I have (or had?) a soft-modded Wii and was attempting to install the correct IOS's to enable Punch-Out!! to work. I read elsewhere that I needed 33, 35, and 55 for it to work. I was only able to find the .wad for 55, so I pulled 33 and 35 off the .iso of Punch-Out!! itself and installed them. Having supposedly installed what was needed, I tried the game again and still got the famous error 002. I assumed at that point that I was missing another IOS that was needed, so I just pulled all of them out of the .iso (I'll say around 10 or so) and installed all of them. The wad loader locked up after installing a few, and I had to unplug my Wii to "free" it. When I plugged it back in and turned it on, I got no response from the TV. Not even a black screen - it's as if the power is off on the console altogether. From what I've been able to find, I believe I've succeeded in fully bricking my Wii and that it would take extreme measures (SaveMii, etc.) at this point to get it working again. I'm not asking for help unbricking, just your opinions on whether or not you think it's bricked. Thanks in advance.

WiiCrazy

Be water my friend!
Trophies
Website
www.tepetaklak.com
XP
Country
Possibly you fully bricked it,

My guesses,
1. You were on 3.2 while all this were happening
2. You installed a stub system menu ios (was it IOS 30), ninty replaces old ios not used anymore due to system menu upgrade with a non fully functional ios...

These are my guesses, check the size of the IOS 30 from the game update partition... (if you installed that ios of course) if it's around 200-300K then my guess could be true...